We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let’s hope they rebuild”
Review of Tintswalo Atlantic

Tintswalo Atlantic
Ranked #15 of 75 Restaurants in Hout Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 10, 2019

The lunch, view, ambiance, and service is without equal. The setting is so peaceful and the menu is excellent. Unfortunately the recent fire will mean that it will take some time to rebuild. Yet it is a wonderful asset to Cape Town that hopedully will continue.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 80marty2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Let me start by saying this place is absolutely beautiful, the view is spectacular and the sunset is amazing. Adam was our server for the evening and he was incredible, I mean A+++ service!!

We were challenge with the five course set menu. I would totally suggest confirming the menu prior to making your reservation. Nevertheless they have three options in each area to accommodate. The menu for tonight including Cauliflower Chardonnay soup, Seabass which looks amazing, we both order Springboks which was delicious.. The raspberry sherbet, refresh was also great but the other three courses I’m just not sure..

Adam guided us with some great choices. I would definitely confirm the menu next time.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Relaxlifetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

We had 2 fantastic dinners at Tintswalo. The restaurant serves a taster style menu and the food is delicious. It is also very good value for what you are getting. Fresh fish, venison and steaks. There were also many other great dishes.

Breakfast at Tintswalo is incredible. Its 3 courses, a delicious home made granola and fruit, then meat plate with cheese and croissants / other pastries. Then you can order a hot breakfast of eggs Benedict or full english.

And above all this restaurant is worth visiting even if it is just for the view and being to sit next to the water

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ruan_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

11 Aussies looking for a Special Christmas Eve dinner. Oh my, it was special! The remote and rugged location perched just above the water at the bottom of a very steep mountain was breathtaking. From the moment we arrived every staff member treated us like royalty. The drinks were as plentiful as the absolutely superb food. If we were not departing Cape Town we would have done it all again the next night. This restaurant and evening is one that I will remember and cherish forever.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank UlyssesSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Arrived there early at 5pm on a nice winters day which allowed us to sit outside and enjoy the world class setting for sunset drinks and canapes
Canapes were reasonable and everything else was excellent!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tintswalo Atlantic also viewed

 

Been to Tintswalo Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing