We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intaba Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$692
$577
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
$203
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
$632
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$166
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
$161
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
$261
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
139
21
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree cottageview cottagefrench couplecape townhomemade breadthe main houseroom was spaciouswonderful placegreat hostspersonal touchquiet areagood sizethank you very muchevery morningwonderful viewcape pointcamps bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 164 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Intaba Lodge with our 2 daughters (5 and 6) for the first 3 days of our trip in South Africa; we booked the Suite, which was perfect for our little family. Breakfast was delicious, taken on the terrace and listening to little birds...the suite was very comfortable and our hosts were warm and hospitable. Their help in recommending local restaurants, trips and booking taxis was a nice plus and we thought that Hout Bay was a great base for exploring Cape Town.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baguette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We recently stayed here for four nights and would highly recommend this lodge as a great base for exploring this region of South Africa.Down town Cape Town and Table Mountain are only 20 mins away,whilst the vineyards of Constantia are even closer.(Valerie is very knowledgeable of where to visit).The other vineyards at Stellenbosch are an easy drive away also.
Pierre and Valerie are great hosts and the Breakfasts are stunning,with fresh fruit everyday and a cooked breakfast prepared to your own preferences.A great start to any day;and if the weather allows eating on the verranda is simply stunning.
We had the Garden room which was a good size,well equipped and very clean.
We would definitely return here in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian0965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Each time I stay at Intaba Lodge, I think that it won't be as good or pleasant as the time before, but each time it is better!
Intaba Lodge is a spacious guest house with a variety of quality spacious rooms, each very comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished, and well appointed. The breakfast is a fantastic start to any day, taken on the veranda, with stunning views that you won't get bored looking at. The breakfast menu is extensive, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, toast, wonderful free range eggs (you may occasionally see the chickens roaming), bacon, and more.
Intaba Lodge is in a perfect location on a quiet and safe street, with plenty of secure parking, yet is just a couple of minute drive from bustling Hout Bay, where there are numerous great places to eat and things to do. Cape Town is just a short (20 minute) and amazingly scenic drive away, while the Constantia Valley is on your doorstep, with several excellent vineyards as must visits.
I can't say enough good or nice things about Valerie and Pierre-Marie, who own and run Intaba Lodge - they are excellent hosts, and so helpful in every way. This definitely won't be our last visit!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutupvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

There are different options of rooms according to requirement and budget, but we recently spent a few days in the Fox View cottage and had a wonderful and restful time. Hout Bay is 20 mins from the centre of Cape Town, near enough for easy access to the sites, but remote enough so you feel as if you're in a little town in the countryside.

The cottage is very well put together, comfortable, and gives all the privacy a honeymoon couple might need. The guest house as a whole is designed in an African safari lodge style which gives it its own unique look.

Hosts were always helpful, and the little doggy was a joy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Intaba lodge is ideally located to visit cape town and its surrounding attractions. We stayed in the 'rock studio' which was very big and had its own fire place which we loved during the evenings. Service is great and we received lots of good tips about what too do and what not too do. Don't forget to book at the Thai restaurant in Hout bay which serves excellent dishes in a very nice old house.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarAndJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews