We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Apartment, awesome location”
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
lounge area, comfortable and elegant main bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Overlooking entrance to the Bay
lounge area, comfortable and elegant
main bedroom
Bedroom view
first floor seafront position
large indoor pool for use of residents
a beach day...
balcony furniture
Loungers on the balcony
A balcony with views to die for....
elegant well equipped kitchen
washing machine and dishwasher
Dining area
Spacious indoor dining area
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
main en-suite bathroom
Seperate shower, 2nd bathroom
Gas braai on balcony for those renowned South African braais!
area underneath the balcony
area underneath the balcony
Another day in Paradise...
Fairyland view at night - breathtaking!
Cross the road and you are onto the beach, long yellow building, centre on the photo,  sea facing
The Village Apartments - walkway
Courtyard window detail at the Village Apartments
This is you view of The Sentinel above the habour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Benoni, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Apartment, awesome location”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a week in Hout Bay and were very fortunate to stay at Apartment No 26. Best view of the bay, close to all restaurants and amenities. The apartment is stunning and you don't have a want for anything - it's all there. Michelle our booking agents was superb. Very professional, ensured we had the right directions and followed up to ensure we arrived. All in all WE WILL BE BACK. Lost our hearts in Houtbay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dene E
Kroonstad, South Africa
1 review
“Luxury of apartment perfectly mirrors beauty of natural surroundings”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Luxurious open plan apartment that is spacious, tastefully decorated and has the most amazing view. Modern, yet very cozy. Extremely well situated within walking distance of grocery stores, shops, market and across the road from the beach. Nice balcony for enjoying the sun and beautiful setting, also the beauty of the lights reflecting on the water at night. Can easily accommodate small children. Very private, was unaware of the other apartments and people around. Nice, central place to stay -easy to go on outings to nearby places/cities from here. Definitely a highlight of my trip to have stayed here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for informing guests who are not familiar with Hout Bay, of its ideal positioning for exploring Cape Town. We are so glad you enjoyed No 26, it is rather special, please know that you will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilsechic
1 review
“Nothing can beat this setting and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

beach Apartment 26 is the best if you want the perfect beachfront setting, a stunning view, a crisp and clean apartment with lovely decor,a comfortable living space, modern kitchen equipment and other utensils in tiptop condition. The unbelievable view over the ocean with the picturesque harbor on the side is breathtaking. At night one sees the reflection of the harbor lights in the water and it feels like a fairyland. Apart from the stunning view the apartment itself is also lovely. Crystal chandeliers in the kitchen welcome you when walking into the apartment. The open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge forms a spacious living area. Comfortable sofas and a big screen TV make relaxing inside worthwhile. There`s also a selection of good books. But once you`ve spend time on the stoep with it`s loungers, braai and umbrella one really doesn`t know if you`d rather be inside or out ! The apartment is equipped with every item you might need kitchenwise or beachwise. Binoculars is available for one to watch the yachts, boats, surfers, whales, seagulls... Everything in this apartment looks and smells new and crisp - the modern furniture, the bathrooms, the linen and towels. I might just add that the nearby shopping centre and loads of interesting restaurants in this area was a big bonus. We enjoyed a wonderful stay and I strongly recommend this specific apartment in Hout Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
It is always such a great feeling receiving feedback from guests! Thank you for a wonderful review and your time spent in submitting it, it is good to hear that you holiday was all it promised to be. Yes, its so easy to fall in love with this lovely apartment ... I hope you will become one of our many "return guests". Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiaGeld
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Top Class experience from check-in to check-out”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment as it has everything one wants & needs from kitchen to lounge to bedroom to bathroom.
But most importantly...location location location.
This apartment offers spectacular views and is also close to a grocery store which is walking distance.
A true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, much appreciated. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendy w
2 reviews
“A beautiful apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment is really stylish, comfortable and well equipped. We have spent several holidays in Hout Bay so know the area well, and this apartment just perfect! The location looking over the beach, the balcony with braai, the lovely decor, it couldn't be better.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
So glad you loved our apartment, and thank you for this lovely review. I notice you have already booked for 2016. Michele looks forward to welcoming you here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariedD29...
2 reviews
“Superb location with spacious rooms and lovely interior”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Will revisit again Well equipped and family friendly On the beach front with shops within walking distance Short scenic drive to Cape Town Waterfront and most tourist attractions Was a relaxing lovely stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Was a pleasure to have you here! so glad you had a lovely time and thank you for taking the time to write a review for future guests.Regards from the owner 26
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morocco08
oman
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW – loved this spot”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Man, this place certainly delivers what it promises. The view was stunning, it was a secure, spotless unit. We stayed with our 2 young children (aged 4 and 2) and our 2 friends from New Zealand. Being ex-cape tonians, we were quite fussy about our accommodation.
We loved this place, spacious enough for all of us, beautiful views of the beach, close to shops and all we needed.
I will definitely stay here again, loved it.
Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and its cleaniliness
Liked least: the fact that there was no wifi
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review Lee-ann, we are so pleased our apartment met your expectations and that you fell in love with Hout Bay. Looking forward to your next visit in No 26
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing