We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in CapeTown for anyone”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right. Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enjoy lazy days around the pool - soaking up the sunshine whilst relaxing on loungers !
Chateau Neuf du Cap - appartment is on the lower floor on the right.
Main room - with large flat screen TV with full DSTV / satellite TV access.
Main room is really large - with double doors that fully open up to fountain, garden and views.
Large kitchen and Dining area.
Dining Area leads out to the courtyard for al-fresco dining
Kitchen and Dining area
Kitchen and Dining area - leading to the main room with doors that can be closed for privacy
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Full kitchen with all amenities that are expected.
Plan of the appartment which shows how large and spacious it is
Large pool set in lush garden
Large pool set in lush garden
Even a 2nd indoor pool for water aerobics - lessons available on request.
Courtyard
Courtyard - looking into kitchen area
From left - 2nd bedroom, Main room & Garage
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
Main bathroon with bath and shower - large !
2nd bathroom with shower
2nd bathroom with shower
Apartment with large doors opened from the lounge looking out to the garden and view
Entrance to Chateau Neuf du Cap
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom with double doors opening up onto a patio and views to mountains and sea.
2nd Bedroom
View from appartment main room
Beautiful sunset views
View from the apartment - out to the garden and towards the sea
Hout Bay from Chapman's Peak - view of the Sentinel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hout Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MrVinay
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best place to stay in CapeTown for anyone”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is an awesome value for money place to stay in Cape Town. We had a great time during our stay here. Facilities are top-notch including self-catering kitchen well equipped, washing machine, dish-washer etc . with neatly & cleanly maintained rooms.

It has 2 big bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (both have toilet and shower). so I would recommend this place to any family or a group (>= 4) .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for your kind words - and we are so happy that you all had such an enjoyable stay. We look forwards to hopefully welcoming you back to Chateau Neuf du Cap again soon.
Ashley & Debbie
Chateau Neuf du Cap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessJ...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most beautiful home”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Such a peaceful stay in this luxurious home. Set against the mountain, with exquisite view of the bay, it's the perfect getaway.

The house and gardens are immaculate and everything is finished to the highest standard and style.

Easy and quick access to Hout Bay, which has lovely shops and restaurants.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isaac B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Gorgeous Spot”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying at this place a lot. It's located in a beautiful hilly enclave near Hout Bay. A great launching pad for trips to Cape Point. For surfers, like me, Llandudno is minutes away, and a beautiful spot to hang out and lounge for land lovers. The owners are very nice and accommodating and were very responsive to questions or concerns we had. Enjoy your stay in South Africa!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Dear Isaac
It was a pleasure to have you stay - thank you for choosing us as a spot to celebrate your honeymoon . Trust you enjoyed the rest of the waves you surfed in South Africa - and hope to welcome you again sometime to stay at Chateau Neuf du Cap.
Kind regards, Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivia s
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unassuming secret retreat.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed here a number of times, and each time I leave with a sense of serenity and anticipation of the next visit.
Hout Bay is an ideal location from which to discover the cape without being engulfed in the hustle and bustle of a major city. After a day's exploring, shopping and activity returning to this calm corner is a pleasure and the perfect place to reflect.
The apartment is well equipped with a beautiful pool to use, a welcome sight after a long day! Local amenities, restaurants, bars and activities are close by and plentiful, if you decide to leave at all.
Thank you very much for your hospitality over the years and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fourways
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Hi Paul and Angy
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you both, your daughter & nephew to stay.
We do hope to see you soon again, and perhaps some of your french friends - they will be most welcome.
Ashley & Debbie Holling
Chateau Neuf du Cap
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing