We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamb Yiro's”
Review of Spiro's

Spiro's
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Hout Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spiro's in Hout Bay is the ideal restaurant if you're looking for traditional, authentic Greek food made with love and care.There are al fresco dining areas on the patio in front of the restaurant and in the paved, enclosed courtyard with bar.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lamb Yiro's”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I think that's how you spell it??? They are amazing. Great place, friendly staff. Child friendly as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    91
    33
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, and we never saw the kids ;)”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a restaurant that you can relax at, enjoy good wine and beer and a good meal, without having to worry about the kids, then this is the place to go to. Even though we do not stay in Hout Bay we frequent Spiro's all the time. They are always efficient, and the kids want to go there. And the food is Greek and Good. Even if you are not greek (like me) it is still a night out that is worth every cent.

Good place to meet friends and family too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversdale, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best yiro ever.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Best traditional greek food we have had outside of greece.. Food was fresh and very good all round..great relaxed atmosphere under the tree..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hout Bay hot spots”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Easy, relaxed. Tend to have kids around so if you looking for quiet place don't go. Food generally good with chilled vibe.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Theunis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best Chow ever!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a great find in Cape Town! This is truelly a wonderful family restaurant, kids area, great food great value, we had an amazing time!!visted restaurant 3 times over our 10 day holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pennysdralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiro's also viewed

 
Hout Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Spiro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing