We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tintswalo Atlantic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Last Word Long Beach(Kommetjie)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
521
14
6
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
521
14
6
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsout of this worldattention to detailcrashing waveswaters edgelive in cape towncourse dinnerhead chefheaven on earthset menuthe table mountain national parknature reservepiece of heavenmagical placespecial placefairy taleone of a kindstunning location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 552 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We came to Tintswalo Atlantic right after our safari visit at Tintswalo Kruger Park, which was another surreal experience. We were expecting similar style as the T Kruger Park but we were completely blown away by surprise! Other than the 6 star service, their style is completely different. Tintswalo Atlantic is right by the shore at Hout Bay, déco was relaxing sea shore style with only 10 (i think?) suites on site, well maintained by a couple on site. Each suite has a unique theme and completely different decoration and set-up. We were at the Robben Island where Mandela was jailed for over 20 years so the whole room was themed with "jail" in mind. But trust me, it was no regular jail but only luxury. We were relax right away sitting in front of the balcony by the water listening to the waves all night. We were greeted by the pre-dinner snack upon arrival so we just sat by the deck didn't want to move at all! Every suite is so unique we want to come back and try all of them!
Service is top we frequently stay at 5-6 star hotels and this is definitely one of the best amongst them. We were greeted by names daily and never disturbed by house cleaning while being in the room, they will wait till you leave the room for dinner/site seeing for the day (without you telling them to clean the room or put out "do not disturb"). Spectacular view even at the bath room in the tub or shower. The only complaint is there were always inconsiderate boaters that would come so close to the shore when i was in the shower so i have to hide out a bit before they go away. Yes! we are right by the water!
Food was another incredible experience. Every meal by that gorgeous view was a blissful experience we were feeling like movies stars having a discreet vacation away from everything! Food quality was also one of the best. If i remember right they also make some ridiculously delicious cookies!
We will definitely go back and try out all the suites!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r0ckerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Upon arrival we were welcomed by the most curteous staff and a beautiful view of hout bay with the water crashing at the base of the deck. The rooms are beautifully decorated with fine attention to every detail... We have our own deck and sliding doors opening up to the blue of the ocean a mere few feet away. The room, bathroom view and the overall setting is one not many places around the world could offer. The hotel only has around 6 or 7 private suites and is the only hotel in the whole of the nature reserve of chapmans peak, thus providing unique and very secluded privacy and personal service. The staff is attentive to every detail and will provide for any request, making our stay even more magical. and with award winning food & personal care of service this place has been by far our top experience around the world. Highly recommended! Thank you to the staff...

Room Tip: Ask for a site tour or check room photos.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tarryn_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

If you have a special occasion or just need a retreat then Tintswalo is the ideal haven to enjoy the combination of this magnificent setting with a five star lodge. Being Valentines Day and our Wedding anniversary we enjoyed a three night stay at Tintswalo and can honestly say it was so relaxing it felt like a weeks break. The joy of Tintswalo Atlantic's location is its proximity to Cape Town so within fifteen minutes of our home in Bantry Bay we felt like we were a million miles away.
The well appointed luxurious suites faces the Sentinel across the ocean with the waves literally breaking onto the sea shore in front of each balcony. Imagine sleeping with the sounds of the ocean, fresh sea breezes and feeling safely housed under the quirky shaped indigenous Milkwood Trees.
Delicious gourmet cuisine served in this majestic setting make each meal time a treat and the warmth and friendliness of the staff rounds off the experience to one of sheer indulgence.
A spa is in the planning stages and whilst a masseur is available by appointment we felt that a more holistic spa offering was sorely missed to round off a trip of rest and rejuvenation.
Thank you to Melissa and the team at Tintswalo for making our anniversary a memorable occasion. You can rest assured we will be back soon and recommend this to our friends who will appreciate this little piece of heaven on our doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlisonJeanMcCutcheon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

From the second we pulled up at the Tintswalo Atlantic gate we knew we were going to have a wonderful stay. The drive down to the lodge from there makes you realise you are going somewhere very special. Greeted with champagne the hospitality didn't then stop until we left 6 days later. Someone all ways on hand, nothing was ever a problem, everything antcipated. The rooms are stunning, views even better, and the hospitality from every single person there was outstanding.
Next time you find yourself in Capetown you'd be missing out if you don't stop by for brekkie, lunch, sundowners, dinner ... you'll want to stay. Bookings a must!! Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Anjib123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This was a recommend weekend away for a friends birthday and although we live in Cape Town I did not know of its existence - what a special place - the sea laps at the shore just 10 feet from the end of the bed. The bathroom is magnificent with a view over the ocean. Food is outstanding and service great. Each room has a different theme. We were in Robben which is a take of Robben Island - best hotel bed I have ever slept in!
Highly recommend this

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CapeTownBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews