We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Afrique(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$131
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$118
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
$139
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$467
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
147
20
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschapman's peakstudio deluxecape townlovely breakfastthe king size bednice swimming poolnice holidaycleaned every dayplace to stayvery pleasant stayclean roomsnight stayself cateringexcellent staygreat hospitalitywarm welcomeshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 169 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Toured SA for four weeks with family; therefore visited many b&b's. The very first stay during this tour with Angelique at Chapman's Peak b&b remained also the very best of all. Very clean, best suited for a family with small children, spacious and cozy atmosphere even during the colder evenings in the nice tent by the pool. Very good and hearty breakfast in the morning and not to forget a host that exactly knows what hospitality does mean. Would go back without hesitation, any time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grischtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed for 1 week at this beautiful place and we think it is the perfect place to explore Cape Town and the area around.
It is very child friendly and a very quite place.
The house is perfect for families with small children too

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank KnutsEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our last stay in a wonderful, long trip did not disappoint. The staff are all very helpful and the reception staff particularly helpful. Our room was in the new wing on the second floor at the back. I requested a quiet location and it certainly was that. The bed was very comfortable, though hot at night with such a heavy duvet. We found lots of hotels and guest houses in warm countries put winter weight duvets on the beds! The terrace here goes like a fair at lunch and dinner times. The dining-room was quiet but comfortable at night. We loved the pool and the view from it - just not the geese who perch on it and mess the water sometimes!
The proximity to the Chapman's Peak Drive is a big plus.

Room Tip: If you want quiet but still a good view, choose a room on the penthouse floor of the new wing. If that is too expensive, do what we did, choose a room with a 'mountain' view - if you look sideways from your balcony - and enjoy the view from the terrace!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelensburghMaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Wonderful and friendly Bed and Breakfast accommodation. My wife and I with our daughter stayed in a self contained cottage within the grounds and we had so much room but with the personal touch to go with it. Angelique and Kenneth went the extra step to ensure our stay was perfect with loads of helpful tips and advice for our stay in Hout Bay and for our ventures around the general Cape Town area. Hout Bay is a beautiful little town and we felt completely safe and at ease within the accommodation. Breakfast was lovely and the pools and jaccuzi was an excellent extra to relax in after a long day of adventures. I strongly recomend Chapmans B & B and only wish our stay was longer than the 5 days we were there. I will certainly use this B&B as our base for our next trip to Cape town. Thank you so much Angelique and Kenneth for a lovely start to our holiday in Lovely South Africa...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

IT WAS LIKE SOOOO AMAZING!!!! The people were so sweet and hospitable! It was just incredible! My friends and I stayed there for 6 days and I just know that we'll be back! Im from America and South Africa was lovely but after a long day of seeing everything there was to see, we just really needed to relax and this place was just perfect. Everyone was so nice and friendly, the food was great, the rooms were beautiful and the price made my dad smile! Angelique and Kenneth had such great itinerary ideas and their kids were so chilled :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azalea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews