We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing end to our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 59 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 18, 2012

After the first part of our honeymoon we stopped in Houtbaai for a few days and Chapman's Peak B&B was the perfect place to end the perfect honeymoon. Kenneth and Angelique made us feel right at home and taken care of from the first minute we arrived. The experience was more like visiting good friends than staying at a B&B.

The cottage was more than we expected with modern finishes and all the facilities you would expect of a top geusthouse. The first night we were treated with the honeymoon package that included a snack platter and sparkling wine that we enjoyed in the jacuzzi.

We would recommend this B&B to all and my new wwife and myself will definitly be visiting again.

To our hosts, thank you for making the last few days of our honeymoon so special ! Riekert & Elriette.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riekert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 165 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

It has been a real pleasure to spend a couple of days in this B&B. We rented the family cottage that is not huge, nor a luxury accommodation, but you have anything you need to sleep well and entertain your children (including toys and digital TV with children channels). The kitchen has everything for self catering, and equipment is new and clean. The B&B also offers Jacuzzi, swimming pool and an outside area for kids that we did not use just because we were on the last two days of our holiday and we wanted to stay outside as much as we could. The private parking is very useful. We found the location excellent, as the B&B is in a very quite area of Hout Bay, a two minutes drive from shops, restaurants and harbor. And Hout Bay is pleasant small town in itself. As you are only 20 minutes away from Cape Town and 5 minutes from the beginning of Chapman’s Peak Drive, this is a perfect starting point to explore the region. Last but not the least, you can find in Kenneth a perfect guest, more like a friend than your landlord. Hopefully we will be back in the region, and we will for sure go back at Chapman’s peak B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casablanca71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We could not think of a better start for our holidays in SA. It was like a warm bath. Good location, good and clean appartment, both Angelique and Kenneth were execellent hosts. Only compliments!!! Pieter, Mieke, Marije and Anne Koopman

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mieke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a great holiday at Chapmans Peak BB with our two daughters. The Bed & Breakfast is situated in a great area and is only a twenty-minute drive from Cape Town. It's a good starting point for different excursions in the area, like Cape Point. The cottage is nicely decorated and gets cleaned every day. Kenneth and Angelique are very hospitable and will always ready to, for example, drive you into Cape Town to pick up your rental car, tell you where the good restaurants are, or organize a nice braai. This way a holiday in Cape Town was an onforgettable experience.

Henk, Marianne, Lizet and José.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meviusvandekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our family was lucky enough to choose Chapmanspeak for a five night stay in April 2012.
Great location for exploring not only Cape Town, but also the rest of the Cape. Kenneth, Angelique and their boys couldn't be more welcoming and made you feel most at home. The cottage is a great size, easily suitable for a family of 4 (or 4 adults) with a nice private garden and hot tub along with the main swimming pool. The pool can be viewed from the room, so the kids can be kept an eye on. The facilities in the accommodation were just what you needed with a good kitchen and comfortable lounge area. Safe parking is a good extra and the local town is 2 minutes away. Houts Bay is a great base for exploring this part of South Africa and has good family friendly restaurants and a great beach.
Would stay again without any hesitation and couldn't recommend Chapmanspeak B&B highly enough A++
Simon, Michelle, Sophie & Charlie

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had an awesome and hectic stay in Cape Town this Easter. Stayed at Angelique & Kenneths place in Hout Bay for 5 nights. We loved the place and the hospitality. Great breakfast in beautiful surroundings, nice and clean rooms in a safe environment.
Hope we can make it back another time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espentrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

What a wonderful atmosphere and setting to prepare for your wedding day!The owners (Kennith and Angelique) are lovely, very welcoming and extremely hospitable, they pulled out all the stops ensuring 5* service all round. The breakfasts were amazing and K&A went out of their way to accommodate all our dietary requirements. The spacious rooms are of the highest quality and have all the usual luxuries with easy access to the pool, sauna and jacuzzi's. I would definitely recommend Chapman's Peak Guest Lodge to holiday makers and locals alike! Leilah and Zulfiq Isaacs

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilahIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hout Bay Manor
Hout Bay Manor
#3 of 4 in Hout Bay
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 59 in Hout Bay
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hout Bay View
Hout Bay View
#26 of 59 in Hout Bay
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dreamhouse
Dreamhouse
#4 of 59 in Hout Bay
251 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Hout Bay Heights
Villa Hout Bay Heights
#28 of 59 in Hout Bay
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range: $97 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing