We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, great location and friendly people...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 60 Hout Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Our family was lucky enough to choose Chapmanspeak for a five night stay in April 2012.
Great location for exploring not only Cape Town, but also the rest of the Cape. Kenneth, Angelique and their boys couldn't be more welcoming and made you feel most at home. The cottage is a great size, easily suitable for a family of 4 (or 4 adults) with a nice private garden and hot tub along with the main swimming pool. The pool can be viewed from the room, so the kids can be kept an eye on. The facilities in the accommodation were just what you needed with a good kitchen and comfortable lounge area. Safe parking is a good extra and the local town is 2 minutes away. Houts Bay is a great base for exploring this part of South Africa and has good family friendly restaurants and a great beach.
Would stay again without any hesitation and couldn't recommend Chapmanspeak B&B highly enough A++
Simon, Michelle, Sophie & Charlie

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had an awesome and hectic stay in Cape Town this Easter. Stayed at Angelique & Kenneths place in Hout Bay for 5 nights. We loved the place and the hospitality. Great breakfast in beautiful surroundings, nice and clean rooms in a safe environment.
Hope we can make it back another time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espentrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

What a wonderful atmosphere and setting to prepare for your wedding day!The owners (Kennith and Angelique) are lovely, very welcoming and extremely hospitable, they pulled out all the stops ensuring 5* service all round. The breakfasts were amazing and K&A went out of their way to accommodate all our dietary requirements. The spacious rooms are of the highest quality and have all the usual luxuries with easy access to the pool, sauna and jacuzzi's. I would definitely recommend Chapman's Peak Guest Lodge to holiday makers and locals alike! Leilah and Zulfiq Isaacs

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeilahIsaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Dear Angelique, dear Kenneth,
After being with you on our incredibly wonderful holiday in March 2011, we`ve had a great time with you again this year. Our two children also enjoyed staying with you very much. We`ve missed nothing at all like last year! A very comfortable and cosy cottage including everything, a private Jacuzzi, sauna and a playground for our kids. Not to forget the perfect surrounding of your home in Hout Bay and of course your warm and personal assistance. Thank you also for arranging a two week kindergarten place for our daughter Lina-Marie. Great you`ve been the kids babysitter for one night!! Monika and me, we`ve had a wonderful walking/hiking tour on Lyons Head. We also say thank you for your quick help according to your doctor for our Quentin. No matter what, we can feel safe in any situation with you. We wish you and your kids all the best and are planning to be with you again soon.

Greetings from Munich
Monika, Dirk, Lina-Marie and Quentin

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika_Dirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

we stayed in this bed and breakfast with 3 small children and had a fantastic time. we had 2 interconnecting rooms, that were spotlessly clean and well decorated and equipped. there was a small secure garden that our children could play in safely, toys provided! and a larger garden with climbing frame, slide etc. the pool area was lovely, enjoyed every day. beautiful breakfasts with whatever our children wanted made for them. Kenneth and Angelique are wonderful friendly and welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. we would recommend this b and b.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Feb 2012.Enjoyed our stay very much and can strongly recommend this B&B.Kenneth and Angelique went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home.The accommodation was excellent and we enjoyed the private jacuzzi very much.The place is very neat and tidy and well maintained.Thank you K&A for your hospitality!We will come again soon.
Tielman and Magdaleen Meyer(Pretoria)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TielmanMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in Chapman"s Peak B&B. Very nice accomodation. Clean and with a hottubb for relaxing! Kenneth and Angelique make your stay very pleasant!! Houtbaai has a lovely white beach with nice restaurants. You can rent a motorbike and drive the "Chapmans Peak" with spectaculair vieuw's.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hout Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Cap Serein Guest House
Cap Serein Guest House
#15 of 60 in Hout Bay
76 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amblewood Guest House
Amblewood Guest House
#9 of 60 in Hout Bay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Villa Hout Bay Heights
Villa Hout Bay Heights
#28 of 60 in Hout Bay
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brightwater Lodge
Brightwater Lodge
#23 of 60 in Hout Bay
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somersby Guest House
Somersby Guest House
#18 of 60 in Hout Bay
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2 Henschell Road, Hout Bay 8001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Hout Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Hout Bay
Price Range: $97 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a quiet and peaceful corner of Hout Bay, Chapman's Peak B&B / Self-Catering offers luxurious, comfortable and child-friendly accommodation, making it an ideal choice for a romantic getaway or family holiday! Each of our suites has its own private Jacuzzi/Spa, Infra-red Sauna, ideal for relaxing in after a hard day's sightseeing! Come and enjoy our personal, unobtrusive hospitality.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Chapman's Peak Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapman`s Peak Hotel Hout Bay
Chapman`s Peak b&b
Chapman's Peak Bed And Breakfast Hout Bay, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing