We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavender Farm Guest house B&B Franschhoek SA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek
Ranked #13 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This was our second visit from the UK and our stay was even better than before. Since our previous visit a few years ago there has been considerable modernisation that has been done tastefully and enhances the environment. It is a haven of peace in a beautiful part of the world. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay here and will most certainly want to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 797 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

The rooms are spacious and extremely stylish. The furniture and fittings are all lovely and the décor overall is very attractive. The views are beautiful, it's very peaceful and the staff are great. Breakfast was lovely too! We were really impressed and would highly recommend this to anyone.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It was our best holiday ever and was made memorable by our stay at Lavender Farm Guest House. Perfectly situated in the heart of the valley with breath taking views. Not forgetting the surprise congradulations on my fiancée 's engagement by your staff and Don with his insightful conversation. Thank you Don and please you still need to answer my question: who will be South Africa' next Mandela.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Boitumelo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Lavender Farm is a wonderful place to stay. We had a honeymoon suite, which gave loads of space but the standard rooms also looked a good size. There was a fridge for wine (available to buy or bring your own), ice available for the ice bucket, corkscrew, kettle/tea/coffee, quiet air-conditioning, a large TV, log fire for winter, hairdryer, insect repellent, safe, a lovely large bathroom ... It is out of town so quiet (except for the odd duck or motorbike) and has beautiful views. The rooms are arranged in pairs around a little swimming pool (which was a great temperature for cooling off in, but not freezing). Each room has its own patio and furniture, but there's also sun loungers and tables/chairs near the pool. Our patio overlooked the lavendar field (rather than the pool) and got the sun in the evening so we could sit out and watch the sunset. Other rooms had patios facing the central pool.
The owners are on site all day and there is a security guard at night, who can also help you with any queries.
Overall there was a wonderful feeling of space and a relaxed atmosphere.
The only downside is being out of town (15 min walk to the end of the main road). This was fine to walk during the day (although could be hot). At night it's not lit so you'd need a torch, or to drive, or ask about a taxi. There's no restaurant on site so you need to go into town for lunch/dinner - or you could get a takeaway pizza and enjoy the views from the farm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowpingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay, with magnificent views to wake up to... Picture perfect. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were well kept, had a very memorable stay! Will definitely be back!! Very peaceful and centrally located to the little town.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Charinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at Lavender Guest Farm for 2 nights in December 2013. Our room was very spacious and well appointed. The farm's proximity to Franschhoek makes it very convenient - no more than a 5 minute drive.

On the downside the housekeeping can be improved. Our room was not very clean, especially the bathroom, and old cigarette buds in the little garden enclosure outside our room. It was a little uncomfortably to listen to the staff complain to guests about their working conditions over breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms at the far end of the pool towards lavender fields have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColdAvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The owner was very friendly and we had everything we needed. Our stay was lovely as we had the best room with an amazing view! Breakfast good althoug quite a small room and swimming pool. I would recommend it!





  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lillalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
193 reviews
2.1 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Avondrood Guest House
Avondrood Guest House
#2 of 64 in Franschhoek
617 reviews
1.6 mi away
21 Roux Street
21 Roux Street
#1 of 64 in Franschhoek
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#11 of 64 in Franschhoek
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek

Address: 1 Verdun Road | Western Cape, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: $133 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing