We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Property Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres Guest House
Ranked #31 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Bill runs an awesome Bed and Breakfast in Franschhoek. Great location just off the main street. Awesome breakfast. We had a very nice room. Very comfortable. We were very pleased. Les Chambres was recommended from Africa Direct our company. They set us up with all remarkable places to stay. Bill at Les Chambres was very helpful. Found us a great company for private tours, set us up with some great restaurants and gave us some time saving information about the area including Cape Town. When we return we will certainly stay with Bill at Les Chambres.

Room Tip: We had room 1. was a nice accommodation and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 230 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

Le Chambres is a charming and beautiful guesthouse. The location is perfect, centrally situated and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The gardens are lovely and tranquil. The host is most helpful and welcoming and the breakfast is a perfect start to the day.

All in all, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was just excellent.
The room was spacious, very tastefully furnitured and spotlessly clean.
Nice pool!
Very good breakfast!
And a very gentle and helpful host!
We really enjoyed our stay here!
Cheers
Christopher & Christin

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thewalruswaspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Les Chambres guesthouse for two nights and had a wonderful stay. The location is excellent, both the guest rooms and the main house is charming, comfortable and with lots of attention to detail. The garden is beautiful and lends a most relaxing atmosphere. Bill is extremely helpful on which restaurants to go to and places to visit in and around Franschhoek and cooks a scrumptious breakfast. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely guesthouse. Great location, within walking distance of the main road and restaurants. Very quiet, lovely gardens and comfortable room. Lounge and dining room are in the main house and nicely decorated. Nice breakfast. Owner friendly and helpful, gave us good tips for nearby restaurants. Good value for money. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed one night in Franschoek and decided to stay at Les Chambres mainly due to other reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a lovely guest house and we were greeted by the owner and even though we were rather early this was no problem and we were shown to a large well appointed room. He also gave us help in selecting routes for the following day. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the following morning very nice. My only reservations were that the garden was looking rather overgrown and the bathroom was rather tired, but notwithstanding that, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spend 4 nights at Les Chambres and we really enjoyed the quiet athmosphere. It was fun to lie at the pool and one evening we use the verandah to have a small private garden dinner.
The main street of Franschhoek is just around the corner and the place looks really safe. All the restaurants in the centre are within walking distance.
The garden is really nice and impressive so we can recommend this place.
Being so close to the garden, we had some ants in our room which was not a problem for us, but may be for others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uli369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
1.8 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
715 reviews
13.3 mi away
Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
#13 of 43 in Franschhoek
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#11 of 64 in Franschhoek
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Gooding's Groves Olive Farm & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Residence Klein Oliphants Hoek
Residence Klein Oliphants Hoek
#37 of 64 in Franschhoek
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Corner House
The Corner House
#15 of 64 in Franschhoek
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres Guest House

Address: 3 Berg Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming old Victorian house that has been lovingly restored provides the setting and attentive hosts provide the rest. Les Chambres is situated within easy walking distance of the main road and is less than two minutes' walk from the top Cape Winelands restaurants.Spacious and comfortable rooms, together with personal service make for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Chambres Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing