We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms set in a wonderful ranquil garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Chambres Guest House
Ranked #28 of 63 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful rooms set in a wonderful ranquil garden”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was just excellent.
The room was spacious, very tastefully furnitured and spotlessly clean.
Nice pool!
Very good breakfast!
And a very gentle and helpful host!
We really enjoyed our stay here!
Cheers
Christopher & Christin

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewalruswaspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    55
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
165
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at Les Chambres guesthouse for two nights and had a wonderful stay. The location is excellent, both the guest rooms and the main house is charming, comfortable and with lots of attention to detail. The garden is beautiful and lends a most relaxing atmosphere. Bill is extremely helpful on which restaurants to go to and places to visit in and around Franschhoek and cooks a scrumptious breakfast. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely guesthouse. Great location, within walking distance of the main road and restaurants. Very quiet, lovely gardens and comfortable room. Lounge and dining room are in the main house and nicely decorated. Nice breakfast. Owner friendly and helpful, gave us good tips for nearby restaurants. Good value for money. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inge c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed one night in Franschoek and decided to stay at Les Chambres mainly due to other reviews on Tripadvisor. This is a lovely guest house and we were greeted by the owner and even though we were rather early this was no problem and we were shown to a large well appointed room. He also gave us help in selecting routes for the following day. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the following morning very nice. My only reservations were that the garden was looking rather overgrown and the bathroom was rather tired, but notwithstanding that, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We spend 4 nights at Les Chambres and we really enjoyed the quiet athmosphere. It was fun to lie at the pool and one evening we use the verandah to have a small private garden dinner.
The main street of Franschhoek is just around the corner and the place looks really safe. All the restaurants in the centre are within walking distance.
The garden is really nice and impressive so we can recommend this place.
Being so close to the garden, we had some ants in our room which was not a problem for us, but may be for others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse, very nice decorated rooms with perfect beds and a beautiful garden with an inviting (but small) pool area with very comfortable lounge chairs. There is a really nice lounge, it feels like a private sitting room and can be used for TV and Wifi. The breakfast is wonderful. You can easily walk to all the downtown restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Les Chambres in December 2012 and would definately recommend it. The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and airy and we LOVED the outdoor area. The pool was small but adequate and the sunloungers were extremely comfy. Beautiful gardens in a quiet neighbourhood. It was a quick and easy stroll to the main street with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Bill was helpful and avialable if needed. Breakfast was lovely, we would definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Ballon Rouge
Le Ballon Rouge
#20 of 63 in Franschhoek
303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#6 of 63 in Franschhoek
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Centre-Ville Guest House
Centre-Ville Guest House
#25 of 63 in Franschhoek
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Fontaine Guest House
La Fontaine Guest House
#22 of 63 in Franschhoek
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
22 Van Wijk Street Guest Rooms
#51 of 63 in Franschhoek
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
21 Roux Street
21 Roux Street
#7 of 63 in Franschhoek
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres Guest House

Property: Les Chambres Guest House
Address: 3 Berg Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming old Victorian house that has been lovingly restored provides the setting and attentive hosts provide the rest. Les Chambres is situated within easy walking distance of the main road and is less than two minutes' walk from the top Cape Winelands restaurants.Spacious and comfortable rooms, together with personal service make for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Les Chambres Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing