We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Restaurant”
Review of Taki's Restaurant

Taki's Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 104 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 11, 2018

We had lunch at Taki's, authentic Greek cuisine and so ordered traditional meals and were very pleasantly surprised at the great meal.
No wonder it was pretty full of customers. Service was good too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie-ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

On a trip to Franschhoek we stopped lunch. The food was good and well prepared. The only disappointment was a lack of Greek desserts.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Stephanus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

After a disappointing experience at another restaurant we were hungry and slightly irritated walking down main road looking for another venue to lunch, when we saw white bait advertised at Taki's Restaurant. With the very friendly staff we soon found ourselves in better spirit and when the food arrived, we were over the moon. Simple fair made with love and passion. The owner was at hand to give us tips on the best way to eat the dish, and indulged us with a few stories. Thank you for saving the day!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joshua r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

My girlfriend had a very tasty Boboti and I had a reasonable pizza at Takki's. The service was good and they had the wood burner on which ensured the pub was warm and cozy. However, this is the only restaurant in a year travelling around 14 countries in Africa where we've had to pay for tap water. Is the 2 Rand they charge for a glass really worth upsetting customers for?

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndrewD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Quirky little Greek bar/restaurant.
Friendly waitresses.
Extremely tasty food with generous portions. I really fancied a 4 cheese pizza and this hit the spot and did not disappoint. Not a huge choice of food on the menu but all looked great being served around us. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Wbloodwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taki's Restaurant also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Taki's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing