We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
38
28
12
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
38
28
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic breakfast good size a great stay warm welcome paarl tennis wedding house accommodation privacy veranda setting
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 83 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Many thanks for exceptional service, hospitality & for really going the extra mile!!!You have a truly special space that is ideal for a quick business trip & also for a relaxing break-away..It has been my 3rd stay & will be back soon!!Thanks againWillem

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stay60219512575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We were guests at a nearby wedding and all stayed at Boschenmeer. It was wonderful having rooms all adjoining to a large bar and lounge area and we could socialise well into the night. Breakfast at the outside table was also delightful. Immaculate grounds! Stunning.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGL20142014, General Manager at Boschenmeer Grande Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for staying at Boschenmeer Grande Lodge. It was a pleasure hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The room we stayed in would only be suitable for individuals or couples that have been together for a long time and are fine hearing their partner use the loo. Speaking of which, there is no extractor fan in the tiny cubicle in the corner of the bedroom that houses the lavatory.

There is absolutely no privacy to change and get into the shower which is open glass in the corner of the bedroom.

The kitchen staff get dropped off at about 4:30/5 in the morning and you can hear them speaking loudly outside the building. Once they get into the kitchen all you hear is banging of pots and pans; talking and other noise.

No one tidied up the tables on the communal patio outside so cups and things were left on the table from the day before and the table was sticky and dirty.
Unimpressed by Boschenmeer "Grande" Lodge.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MichelleB8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We are so happy about picking the perfect venue as we attended a wedding in Paarl. Very friendly staff, peaceful/ tranquil setting and fantastic breakfast! I would definitely recommend Boschenmeer Grande Lodge! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sradyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

Our stay was great. We selected a room and when we got there found that it was too small, the staff was very accommodating and immediately responded by providing us with a bigger and so much better deal
View of golf course lovely
Breakfast yummy

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 914zeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews