We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant day in the Winelands.”

La Rochelle Wine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$102.00*
and up
Full-Day Chocolate, Cheese, Olive and Wine Tour from Stellenbosch
More Info
$68.92*
and up
Full-Day Wine Tour from Franschhoek
More Info
$68.92*
and up
Full-Day Wine Tour from Stellenbosch
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Franschhoek
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Rochelle Tours was established in 2000 with the main focus being on conducting personalised wine tours in small groups and visiting less commercial wineries when possible. Our specialized wine tourism guides are all educated by the Cape Wine Academy. All guided tours and transfers by La Rochelle Tours are done in a professional way and we exceed expectations on a daily basis. We like to share information about wine in a fun and relaxing manner...wine should be enjoyed and learning more about it can be fun. We are based in Franschhoek and we would love to share our passion for wine with you! We now also offer restaurant (lunch/dinner) transfers in Franschhoek (until 22h00 daily). Transfers to and from Franschhoek and Cape Town International Airport now also available. Collections for wine tours from Franschhoek, Stellenbosch & Paarl. Contact us directly when booking to ensure we plan the best possible day for you! The Team: Danelle, Aylmer (Tour Guides), Johan & Thabo (Drivers)
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Brilliant day in the Winelands.”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have used La Rochelle Wine Tours when we have been in Franshoek. We were collected from Guest House promptly at 10 am by De De, and what a fabulous day we had with this delightful young lady whose knowledge of wine is second to none, we learned so much and tasted some brilliant wines at three different tasting rooms. We had a great lunch and wine tasting at Maison, with beautiful views and excellent food. This was one of our most memorable days of our long trip to SA and we thank you for that De. We shall be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 450kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ditchling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding day out”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We booked a full day wine tour with La Rochelle tours. Our host Danielle was the perfect guide She wash extremely knowledgeable ,professional and personable. We had one of the best days of our trip . Danielle clearly has a massive passion for wine which she is keen to share. We visited three vineyards all different in their own way. Tasted at least 6 wines at each ( so glad Danielle was doing the driving) and had lunch along the way. I can't recommend this tour more highly. if you are in the area it is a must regardless of whether you are a wine expert or a novice or just want a really interesting day out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank broombrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly enjoyable”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We booked a half day wine tour and when we were picked up we discovered it was just the two of us and our guide Aylmar. This could have been awkward if he hadn't been such good company. Not only knowledgeable about the local wines but very informative about everything we enquired about. It was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and great value for money

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great day out!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just had our second wine tour with Danelle and again thoroughly enjoyed the experience. She knows her stuff, not only about the wine but about the whole area and took us to some wonderful vineyards. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend La Rochelle if you're looking for a great experience in the winelands.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LilBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“We thought we knew wine”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Danelle is a wealth of knowledge and she knows how to talk wine while keeping you excited. Her choices for the tasting were wonderful and her warm personality made our visit to Franschhoek very memorable.

ps. We appreciate her taking pictures of us. It made the experience very personal.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SinchS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rochelle Wine Tours also viewed

 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to La Rochelle Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing