We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, averagely priced. Just outside Franschhoek.”
Review of Allora

Allora
Ranked #23 of 104 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casual, yet Sophisticated, Authentic Italian. 3 Seating Areas available, Outside, Downstairs and Upstairs. Cozy Interior with a Central Pizza Oven. Nice Roaring Fireplaces during the Winter time and open areas outside during summer time. We offer Coctails during the summer outside. Booking always essential. Please make use of our Complimentary Shuttle Service between the Guest Houses and Hotels within Franschhoek Town (When Available). We have Specials Daily and a Kids Menu.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Ate twice, as I stayed just next door at La Galiniere. Great food on both occasions. Good wine (as you'd expect). Averagely priced.

Play area for kids.

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pax_mtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 884 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have visited this restaurant several times over the past year or so. The service & the standard of food is very consistant & is highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have visited this lovely restaurant on a few occasions as my friend lives and works in the area and have never been disappointed. The service is professional, friendly and efficient; the food delicious and varied and the wine-list offers a great selection of local wines at reasonable prices. Well worth a visit in winter or summer as there is a beautiful outside area and also cosy, welcoming fireplaces in the event of cold weather.

Date of visit: May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MicheleJames54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Cozy restaurant and offers free shuttle service into the town. The wood oven pizza here was absolutely amazing!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tchiamarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We ate here twice during our trip to Franschoek as it was very family friendly. They have a brilliant jungle gym with swings for children to play on in a lovely garden next to the dining area. The food was also excellent and we had some lovely wine.

Date of visit: April 2011
Thank MirandaSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allora also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Allora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing