We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of The Ivy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ivy Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The entire block was booked out for a family wedding and on arrival we were so delighted with the design and decor that we ran to each apartment with cameras in hand. We would highly recommend your upmarket, thoughtful attention to detail and very well located apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 529 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I recently enjoyed a weekend away at the Ivy. From arrival to leaving, we received consistent service & hospitality. The staff especially a gentleman Wellington, were helpful & nothing was too much to ask. The rooms are immaculate, clean & stylish. One truly feels like one is being treated to luxury at its best! the position is the heart of the Franschhoek town, making it a popular yet safe and convenient. I can't wait to visit the Ivy again, a truly memorable weekend! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 3 is truly amazing & epitomises comfort and luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Best place to stay in Franschhoek! The staff are amazing, the apartments have everything you need and they are right in the middle of town so you need not drive to get dinner or a coffee at some of South Africa's finest! We stayed there with our two little boys and the whole family had a great time, everything from the Can Opener to the bath robes to the linen was fantastic quality. Another big plus was the off street secure parking, Thanks for the amazing stay and thanks to Wellington for being such a legend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 215travel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

to the staff at the ivy you guys rock, friendly and very helpful, always ready to assist with anything, to the owners of the ivy you have a great group of people working for you, our stay was both pleasing and welcoming. they actually made us feel at home. thank you for you hospitality. I wouldn't mind to make that my home away from home when I visit franschoek again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thank you for everything - this will always be a memory - and when we get to Franschoek again it will be our home away from home. Wellington was a real blessing - thank you Wellington for everything - thank you to all the other staff as well your service was excellent! thank you Ivy management for once the internet did to tell a lie of the apartments - it is beautiful..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The apartments are perfectly located in the centre of town, secure parking is provided. The reception was warm and friendly. Our apartment was nicely furnished, very bright and well equipped. Everything was new and in perfect condition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 844SaRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great location in Franschoek. Clean, tidy and modern. We stayed without our young children which was probably best. Easy to book, efficient staff. Quite light so not much chance of sleep in but will rebook.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.4 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Last Word Franschhoek
The Last Word Franschhoek
#3 of 11 in Franschhoek
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
1.0 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy Apartments

Address: 1 Kruger Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range: $164 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ivy Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ivy Apartments are a collection of 9 luxury self catering one- and two- bedroom apartments, (breakfast by prior arrangement) situated uniquely on the main strip of Franschhoek Village. The apartments are fitted with bamboo flooring, air conditioning, modern integrated appliances and every convenience you could require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Ivy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing