We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek
Ranked #4 of 105 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Price range: $1 - $2
Description: Mediterranean characteristics embody the contemporary restaurant with the 'old town' deli offering cheese platters, gifts, freshly home baked breads and pastries daily. In the evenings the restaurant transforms, creating a premier dining experience where Chef Scott Philip Armstrong prepares beautifully crafted meals. Le Petit Manoir is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Mediterranean characteristics embody the contemporary restaurant with the 'old town' deli offering cheese platters, gifts, freshly home baked breads and pastries daily. In the evenings the restaurant transforms, creating a premier dining experience where Chef Scott Philip Armstrong prepares beautifully crafted meals. Le Petit Manoir is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 4 adults and took various dishes. 3 of us did not enjoy the food as it was somewhat strange on the negative side. Also the service was not more than OK .

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the 3-course dinner, getting a choice for each course, and loved every part of it. Flavorful, perfectly cooked and nicely plated, it was the best meal we had in Franschhoek. While each dish had complexity, all ingredients were identifiable and well blended. The vibe was relaxed and service was both friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TravelingJo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPMFranschhoek, Owner at Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day

Thank you for the great review on our restaurant. We look forward to host you again in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We were visiting in the low season, so it was very quiet in the restaurant. The lady serving us though wasn't all that interested, a bit like you were in a run of the mill road restaurant.
The dinner offer is good value for money and wine pairing quite good, but the food isn't quite to the high standard set by other restaurants in the same street (admittedly at a higher price). The lady serving us didn't really know how to introduce the dishes to us, and didn't really seem to care; again very different from other Franschhoek restaurants.
To round off the mediocre experience: when I paid the bill with credit card, I added a tip (suggested on the slip). The lady executed the payment and then gave me another bill with the obligatory fixed service charge on top...

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPMFranschhoek, Owner at Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day
We are sorry to hear about your mediocre experience.
Please send us a email to restaurant@lepetitmanoir.co.za to get more information as the waiters cannot add a service charge the bill.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We had our anniversary lunch at this lovely establishment and it definitely didnt disappoint. The food was delicious and the service fabulous. The view not too bad either:)

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 721donnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPMFranschhoek, Owner at Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day

Thank you very much for the great review. We strive to keep our customers happy. We look forward to hosting you in future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I came here on our first night in Franschhoek. The service was really great and the selection of wines amazing.

If you’re traveling from the US or the EU I think you will find the prices here quite nice. We had 2 apps, 2 mains and 2 glasses of wine for $55 USD.

The food was quite delicious and the atmosphere was superb. We told them it was our honeymoon and they were so polite and even sat us next to their fireplace.

Definitely try the cauliflower risotto. It was delicious.

Would highly recommend this spot.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank iggyk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPMFranschhoek, Owner at Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day

Thank you for the review, we look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to Le Petit Manoir Franschhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing