We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bo La Motte Farm Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Residence(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
128
15
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoose cottagepump housethe cottagesself cateringjungle gymfriendly dogsserviced dailybedrooms and two bathroomssuperb settingcleaned every daywalking distance from townperfect base for exploringcharming cottagecap classiquelike coming homebedroom cottagemountain backdrop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 146 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We spend a couple of very relaxing days on the farm and loved everything from the warm welcome (including from the dogs) to the actually pretty large self-catering cottage set right in the midst of vineyards. With 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open plan kitchen/living room, we had way more space than we needed. Furniture and decoration were tasteful, comfortable and all looked pretty new.
The views of the surrounding mountains from the veranda are stunning. There are also nice spots around a little pond on the farm, perfect for watching the scenery or birds.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topo012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I recently enjoyed a stay at the Oak Cottage at Bo La Motte Farm. Communication during booking was prompt and helpful, and full directions to the farm were provided in advance. We had no problems locating the place and were met with friendly staff on arrival.

Oak Cottage is a one bedroom unit toward the back of the property. It is in a lovely rural setting with grapevines trailing over the porch with leaves just turning red. Beautiful. The cottage itself was spacious and well furnished. The bed was comfortable, bathroom huge and lounge/dining/kitchen area nicely set up. The unit was very clean and well equipped.

We found the staff very friendly and helpful. They spent quite a bit of time helping us choose which wineries to visit, made recommendations and bookings for a special dinner (excellent choice by the way!) and were on hand at all times when we needed advice or assistance.

I would recommend Bo La Motte Farm Cottages to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegoldhighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had an awesome time in Franschhoek on a cold and wet weekend but luckily Bo Lamotte made us feel right at home with a fireplace and awesome service.

The units are equipped with electric blankets, which my wife loved.

Wood was supplied and the units are serviced everyday. They even pack the fireplace for you while you are out exploring the town and one of many wineries in the region.

We will definitely be back with friends and family and try to book out the whole place next.

Thanks

Jacques & Elli

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pencilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a night at Goose Cottage and it was absolutely wonderful. The cottage itself is decorated beautifully and there was everything we needed. The setting is exquisite, set between the Franschoek mountains on a working farm. The manager, Anneke, was so friendly and professional and made us feel at home from the second we arrived. It is great value for money. I would recommend these self catering cottages to all my friends as it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

One of the rare places one can recommend without any reservation.

The service is personal and very friendly. One feel at home from driving up from the entrance, the friendly reception, up to the picturesque Pear Cottage itself.

The cottages are spaced out and you are not aware of any other guests.

Bo La Motte is a working farm and the kids loved the boisterous dogs, hens and clattering tractor one occasionally saw.

Franschhoek accommodation can be very expensive, but this place is excellent value. It is a destination in itself.

We concurred that we should have spent our entire holiday at Bo La Motte.

If we visit Franscchoek again we will not consider any other accommodation.

Room Tip: We loved Pear Cottage
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews