We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villas at Le Franschhoek
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We all met here for Christmas because Cape Town was booked out. We were all so glad we did. We had 3 villas and were very comfortable. We tended to eat out mostly or in the hotel part of the complex but it was good having our own kitchen as well.
The staff were friendly and efficient. The pool area was nice and the grounds and views were awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honey-LuLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 102 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We got married at Le Franschhoek 2 years ago and decided to return to Cape Town for a month this year. The Villas were incredibly affordable and so we decided to stay for 1 week out of our stay.
They are absolutely gorgeous, incredibly spacious and luxurious, and the perfect location.
Tanya and the Villas team were so helpful and made our stay here even more special for our Anniversary.
Would not hesitate to return.
Perfect.

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights when we were in Franschoek for a wedding and I would thoroughly recommend the villa's. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa, which had a beautiful thatched roof and was surrounded by lovely gardens. It had great views of the mountains around Franshoek and was very spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and the spa treatment I booked. It is slightly out of town, a 4-5 min drive, so probably a little bit far to walk but would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The entire villa was spacious, clean and it had amazing views of the mountains. I wished we could have stayed here for longer! The only thing was that it was initially a bit difficult to find, but other than that, it was incredible.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulderpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband, toddler, and I stayed at the Villas for a weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful; the location is great - a 3 minute drive from the main road in Franschoek (one of my favourite weekend getaway spots); the accommodation is very comfortable. The puctures on the website represent the accommodation very well.

The spa was also great. I had a wonderful massage.

(As an aside, if you're in Franschoek, I highly recommend having lunch at Pierneef at La Motte. It was wonderful - gorgeous setting, delicious food, and very child-friendly.)

We would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraYGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Le Franschhoek tries to live up to its luxury badge with very friendly and attentive staff. The villa we stayed in was also large and beautifully furnished - the sitting area was especially comfortable. However, now that I can compare it to a villa at L'Ermitage, the room and stoep were smaller, not private and had a view of a parking area, tennis court and (admittedly beautiful) mountain. Ask where you want to be located when you book. And do take a leisurely walk around the grounds - there are beautiful gardens and a small river.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAtoUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayed at the Villas at Le Franschhoek a number of times and have always had a great experience. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds & all modern amenities. On our arrival, the beds had been turned down, heating turned up & hot chocolate waiting! If you don't want to cook the hotel has a great restaurant and the bar does an amazing cappuccino! The staff are friendly and helpful and will go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible.

Room Tip: The two bedroomed villa's are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
685 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
181 reviews
2.5 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek
5.1 mi away
Val d'Or Guest House
Val d'Or Guest House
#16 of 64 in Franschhoek
294 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fransvliet Guest House
Fransvliet Guest House
#1 of 42 in Franschhoek
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Le Franschhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Le Franschhoek

Address: Farm Keerweder | Minor road 16, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Franschhoek
Price Range: $143 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas at Le Franschhoek 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Le Franschhoek offer magnificent views of the Franschhoek Mountains and are ideally situated for touring the famed Cape Wine routes. The villas consist of one and two bedroom units each with their own kitchenette and patio. The accommodation offering is perfect for families and long stay guests, offering serviced comforts of a world class hotel, yet having the flexibility and privacy within your own villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas at Le Franschhoek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing