We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
150
22
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
22
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuemanor housewine tastingwedding coordinatorharvest festivalpool housebeautiful venuethe cottagesamazing winebeautiful mountainscape winelandsworld classthree nightswine tramtasting roomestateguests
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 183 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

at an amazing place this winery etate in S Africa is... Not only is the accomodation amazing, but the service from all the staff was exceptional.
We were fortunate enough to hire the Manor House and four cottages for three days for my daughter's wedding.... Words just cannot do justice to this amazing place...
The food in Duncan's restaurant was first class, the service just right (without being OTT). And the staff that took care of the accomodation just couldn't do enough for us, even ironing 5 of my shirts!!!

Room Tip: Thank you to all at Vrede En Lust - and thank you for restoring my faith in humanity where really NICE and CARING service still exists. WELL DONE and thank you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheoMantoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A memorable stay at a beautiful farm, with top class accommodation, excellent service and superb breakfasts. The walks along the vineyards were heavenly. The wine tasting sessions, overlooking a breathtaking view, were a delight. A "must - go - to", over and over again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staying in luxury accomodation with breathtaking views over the Franschoek mountains is bound to recharge any rundown systemic batteries. Breakfast at next door Cottage Fromage is an experience on its own.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent an amazing weekend at Vrede & Lust. We stayed in the luxurious Jacques cottage which is located in a quiet area of the farm, so very relaxing. The wine tasting was excellent & we were well looked after. The breakfasts at Cotage Fromage were delicious & the service superb. Besides the idyllic setting of the farm, the service received was first class. Every member of staff seemed genuinely happy in their job, and in their love of the farm. Thanks to all concerned! I would recommend Vrede & Lust for a day, weekend or wedding venue.

Room Tip: We loved the Jacques suite.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

What a fantastic venue, really was a well co-ordinated event, all made possible by the staff of this truly magnificent estate. We spent a few days at the Manor House and that was an unforgettable experience.

Room Tip: The Manor House is lovely if you are a group of friends/family holidaying or celebrating an event. All the rooms were excellent. I had a look at the cottages for smaller numbers and those were equally impressive.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daksha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews