We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House
Ranked #3 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The service we experieced was excellent - from the moment we booked our stay until the time we left. The room is tastefully decorated, very comfortable with everything you need. What a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacus & Lina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Angala is a beautiful boutique Guest House in a calm area in Franschhoek. I spent one night there with a friend and we enjoyed it very much. The rooms are all renovated and have a modern design. We enjoyed a great view of the garden and a small lake. Another PLUS of the rooms are the outdoor showers with an amazing view of the mountains.
We also had dinner which was absolutely delicious and the staff was really friendly and nice.
Would love to come back there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautifully decorated rooms and bathrooms with all the luxuries you can ask for. Very tranquil environment. Top class restaurant with brilliant food. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oupaben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

So peaceful and comfortable, with great views and surroundings we have no reservations in recommending to friends. The decor and facilities were of excellent quality and the bathroom was of exceptional quality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Derek & Daleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Angala is a beautiful boutique guesthouse, the detailed design in the architecture of the rooms and facilities creates a relaxed but chic experience. Hospitality was welcoming and overall we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BelPetCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent 2 nights at this great place in a vineyard and enjoyed the quiet and amazing site with excellent food in a nicely new designed room.
Enjoyed time with very friendly and helpful owner and staff - always again!
Thank you for the nice memory we take home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marisa_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stunning setting, spacious and tastefully decorated accommodation, delicious food with great presentation. A twelve hour break in a tranquil and beautiful environment was just what we needed.
Many thanks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clinton & Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
10.4 mi away
Franschhoek Country House & Villas
11.8 mi away
Akademie Street Boutique Hotel and Guest House
11.8 mi away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Leeu House
Leeu House
#2 of 11 in Franschhoek
183 reviews
11.6 mi away
Le Quartier Francais
Le Quartier Francais
#7 of 11 in Franschhoek
550 reviews
10.9 mi away
Franschhoek Manor
Franschhoek Manor
#12 of 64 in Franschhoek
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House

Address: Corner R45 & Klapmuts Road | Through the Vrede en Lust Farm, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: $286 - $679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 Star Angala Boutique Hotel is where homely luxury blends with the pristine beauty of nature. Located in the heart of the Cape Winelands between magnificent mountains, Angala is a retreat for body, mind and spirit. Our suites and cottages are spacious, fully equipped and private. We have paid special attention to decoration and finer details - clean lines and natural colours are paired with authentic touches throughout. Look out for carefully selected decoration items, sculptures and pieces in our rooms and on our premises, each with a unique origin and story. Angala encompasses an holistic ethos and the property offers its guests facilities including an eco pool, infrared sauna, steam room, and ozonated solar heated pool with spa. Treat yourself to a variety of professional spa and massaging treatments, in the comfort and privacy of your own room. Pearl Valley, Boschenmeer, De Zalze and Stellenbosh golf estates are internationally renowned golf courses, all within close proximity of Angala. Make it your base for exploring the winelands, or indulge in the harmony of our spacious suites and cottages. Whether you're drawn to the pure, natural surroundings, or you just need to get away from it all, you'll experience what you're looking for, right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angala Boutique Hotel and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing