We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Corner House
Nearby Hotels
Leeu Estates(Franschhoek)
$572
$472
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
$319
$290
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
$461
$387
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$564
$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,042
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
$187
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
$759
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
$388
$232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
251
120
30
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
120
30
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetb bpretty gardenpleasant staywalking distancerooms are cleanfelt like homehigh streetwarm welcomeexcellent breakfastgreat place to staybeautiful gardenhome away from homeshops and restaurantswine tramone night stayenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 409 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Corner House was a beautiful house, with very nice owners. Greatly positioned with just a few minutes walk from the main street.

The rooms were pleasant and could be even better with just a few tweaks from the owners to make them warmer in winter e.g. hot water bottles, electric blankets. The common area was also very cold and the showers were blocking.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a fireplace in winter
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NtokzieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Daniele and Dick made our trip to Franschoek very special. Nothing was too much trouble and it was such a peaceful retreat to come back to after 'being tourist' for the day. The Corner House was a delight and although it is very centrally situated in Franschoek, it felt very relaxing and calm.
tot de volgende keer mensjes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nika u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We just had 2 nights at this B&B. Danielle and Dick were amazing. Danielle helped us make a reservation a The Tasting Room...a World's Top 100 restaurant...for my husband's 50th birthday. It was wonderful. Their B&B is very updated, fresh, clean and welcoming. We loved the garden area to sit and have a glass of wine. The have pets, which we loved, but some may not. We were two families and the rooms suited us perfectly. We had an en-suite with shower, our boys had 2 twins with a small toilet area. Our friends had a family room with a huge bathroom. There are two common rooms to "hang out." Breakfast was delicious with eggs and french toast to order. The staff were friendly and sweet. Definitely recommend this place. Only negative maybe that there is no a/c if you are there in a warm month. For us, it was perfect with the ceiling fans and the windows open. Ask Danielle for tips on the wineries. She has a wealth of information.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWZ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights with friends whilst we did some wine tasting. Very enjoyable, but the pool always seemed excessively cold although the garden was a delight to laze in. Warmly welcomed by Danielle before she had to depart for a flying visit to her parents in Holland. Jamie & Martha continued to keep us entertained. Ideal location for visiting the local restaurants. Thank you Elaine & Trevor

Room Tip: The red room is excellent with double doors onto the verandah. Room 2 is a little small and the pump for the garden irrigation system is right outside the window, which woke us up a couple of times.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine01202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We spent two nights with Daniele and Dick immediately prior to flying home. The guest house is quietly positionned but a few minutes' walk from Franschhoek's many attractions, with gated parking and a lovely garden and pool. The hosts made us most welcome and can guide you round the area's many attractions...don't miss the Graham Beck winery, la Motte and, especially the Motor Museum. The house has good wi-fi, a small safe in the room, hairdryer and an honesty bar. We could happily have stayed longer, the area is stunningly beautiful and there are so many wineries to visit! The house was spotlessly clean and breakfast delicious.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms open out directly onto the terrace which is nice to have.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews