We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Eat, But Needs A New Menu”

The J.J. Bitting Brewing Company
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located in a 100 year old brick building that once housed The J.J. Bitting Coal and Feed Depot is our spacious restaurant and cigar friendly bar room. This is where our Chef and Brewer offer up the finest in American Grill Cuisine and Handcrafted Beer and Ales. These treats can also be enjoyed on our outdoor deck overlooking Main Street.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Eat, But Needs A New Menu”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great Food, and the service is great, but i'm tired of thier menu.
I just wish they would add something new to the menu.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    63
    29
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“skip inn”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

sticky bar, broken stools, cobwebs on the windows-that's the better news. beer ranges from so-so to cough syrupy, food very inconsistent. make the trip to new brunswick harvest moon-much better choice

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank suennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were nearby the other day and Tripadvisor pointed us here for a late lunch stop on saturday.Beers were cold and tasty,food was typical pub fare,but good.Nothing spectcular,but clean and a good stop.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tojo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great microbrew”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The atmosphere is here is incredible and they have some of the best beer I have ever tasted I would recommend this place to everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbtjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sit with the locals”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We love JJ's -- it's our real neighborhood joint. It's clean, the food is not bad, and the beer is always changing, which is cool. Downtown needs JJ's, and it's good for commuters, too, if they want to stop by after work or even take a break on the train.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Brookelyn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The J.J. Bitting Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to The J.J. Bitting Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing