We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy Cow... Prepare to wait and leave with a migraine.”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #34 of 78 Restaurants in Woodbridge
Cuisines: American, Grill
Restaurant details
1 review
“Holy Cow... Prepare to wait and leave with a migraine.”
Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

Waited to get in, not bad. The waitress we had was so absent minded we had to tell her several times a piece what we ordered, I had to go to the bar to get our bar items and she brought our (water /tea) drinks nestled in her armpit and handed us our glasses with full palm contact with the top of (drinking part) of the glass.... We waited close to 30 minutes to even order.... We are still waiting for the food (only app's) now. The place was overfilled with screaming babies and loud misic. I don't even need to go any further in this review. Go somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insptr_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Better than I remembered..”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We received a gift card for Christmas and used it this weekend. I hadn't been to an Applebee's in years. The Woodbridge location was clean, the food came out fast and was really good. Our waiter could've been more interested but his attitude doesn't reflect on the food or experience at all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B2K06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Specials”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

They have lots of specials going on here and the food is pretty good also.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Average Chain Restaurant Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 22, 2009

If you're satisfied with average service, average food, and no choices, welcome to Applebees. Our server tonight, couldn't manage a timely drink refill if her life depended on it. I ordered my entree, sirloin steak topped with shrimp in parmesean sauce without vegetables, but I got them anyway. Soggy, overcooked, waterlogged "seasonal vegetables." That, of course, is another name for broccoli, zucchini and carrots, lumped together on the side of the plate. And, of course, the ever-popular garlic mashed potatoes. Does anyone other than chain restaurant cooks really think that anyone still cares about garlic mashed potatoes? They ceased being innovative about 10 years ago. Well, I was able to order a baked potato in their place, and it was only slightly overcooked. The steak and shrimp were actually quite nicely prepared, medium to order, but there were so many failings around it to make it almost unnoticeable.

In Applebee's favor, it is one of two restaurants in the Woodbridge Center shopping mall that provides an adequate alternative to fast food while you are out shopping.

I find it amazing that this chain restaurant is singled out by Trip Advisor in Woodbridge, when so many really good restaurants go unmentioned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“nothing special just applebee ;p”
Reviewed November 14, 2007

nothing special just applebee ;p

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing