We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My stay at this hotel was very nice. The rooms are clean, the coffee is great and the staff are very helpful. Especially Negest, Mgr., and Dariana. I always had fresh towels and cleaning service whenever needed. Located right off the Garden State Pkwy, it's perfect for commuting or taking a quick trip to NYC. Also located within walking distance is the Wal-Mart shopping center, Long Horns, Pizza Hut, Replay Bar/Grill, Wawa Gas/Convenient store...AND, Wawa's ATM has no service charge/fee for all transactions. I didn't think I'd ever see a no-service-fee ATM in this day and age. Excellent.

I most certainly would recommend my friends and family to stay here when in this area of New Jersey.

DwayneM.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcmiller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    17
    13
    8
    13
See reviews for
16
4
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toledo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

the beds are not very comfortable at all some have blankets under the sheets to make them softer it doesnt work .... the tv chanels are very limited only 22 and alot are the same chanels 6 espn 3 showtimes.... make sure you stay on the first floor drama on the other floors... I was on the second floor first and could hear everthing up stairs and in the hallway fights,arguing,running and yelling so i moved to the first floor and had no issues..... I stayed for 3-1/2 months

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mxzToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a very good experience. I stayes for more than 10 days. During Saturday Sundays i enjoyed the baseball games in Fords ground from my room's window. I has a pleasant and refreshing walk in the groud. The room odor was nice, with the spring season it was even better. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The small chit chats with help desk while returing from office kept me smiling on my way to room. John and Marianda were great...

Thanks you for the home away home expereince. Keep it up......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tirath3082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juju1974
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My stay at this hotel was great, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place in Woodbridge. It is very close to the turnpike and the Garden State Parkway, but in a nice, quiet location. It is close to several places to eat, gas, and a grocery store.The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean and had everything I needed. The only thing that I didn't like was that I could hear the people above me walking around it was pretty noisy at times, usually I can't hear so much noise from another room at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juju1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Woodbridge, NJ. It's always...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the best experience at this place. John was wonderful! We hate to leave home without our fur kids , and this place commanded us, they loved this place! Thank you for taking care of us. We will defiantly be back! Kudos to the owners and John our front desk person!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaFishel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such an informative review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you encountered some difficulties during your stay, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We will use your feedback to better ensure our guests have a Great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the first time my wife and I stayed at an Extended Stay. To be honest I haven't even heard of this chain before. I asked the receptionist if he can show us a room and he ended up showing us THREE. John was great and convinced us to trust in the service, and amenities. Thanks to him, we now know that Extended Stay America exists and the staff is excellent. As a suggestion, water bottles for the guest would be convenient and it;s much more healthier than popcorn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryB969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was very afraid when I decided to book a room for 2 months based only in what I saw on internet. It was a pleasant surprise when I came and the room was more than I expected. A good size kitchen, everything is renovated and clean. Also the staff is very friendly and helped me with all my questions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaGGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
558 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Woodbridge
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Woodbridge Edison/Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge

Property: Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge
Address: 1 Hoover Way, Woodbridge, NJ 07095-1001 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Woodbridge - Newark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Woodbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Woodbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Newark - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Woodbridge - Newark Hotel Woodbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing