We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best we had in our whole vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffreys Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Ranked #1 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
whitchurch
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best we had in our whole vacation”
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Arrived without pre-booking & were given a choice of three rooms. All would have suited perfectly but the one we choose was huge, light & airy with fabulous views onto Supertubes beach. We immediately extended our stay from 2 nights to 5 and were still sorry to leave. From our balcony we saw dolphins every day and on the Sunday when the surf was really up, saw some amazing surfers. The house allows for self catering but with no-one else using the facilities we had the kitchen & dining area to ourselves at all times. We had 1dinner & 1 breakfast at the restaurant, both were of the highest standard. Tables were a little close together but as the place wasn't overly busy this was not an issue. The food & service were both excellent. Jacqui, the manageress, & her staff were all exceedingly helpful & professional. The only slight downside is that WiFi connectivity could be better.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panda_Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    61
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
128
249
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Excellent location. Facing the bay in front of Supertubes. Excellent service. Nice size room. Comfortable. Nicely appointed. The staff will help you renting a surfboard and a wetsuit... very easy. Send regards to Sam DuToit if you go there and her dog Chili. I would go back anyday.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

We stayed at African Perfection for one night whilst driving the garden route and I couldn't have been more impressed. Large spacious bright rooms (our friends had a mini suite, we had a normal suite, we would have been happy with either). The beds were sooo comfortable and the location was the closest to supertubes break that you could get on a nice quiet culdesac. Our room had 180 degree views of the waves, with a balcony to stand and watch them on. A 10m walk and you were on the beach which was lovely the next morning. Wireless internet was available for a fee, breakfast was included and lovely cooked breakfast with a reasonable range of foods. Bathrooms were new & gorgeous, rooms were great. For the surfers they have racks to store your boards on the balcony. Staff were friendly and efficient.

Easy <2 min drive into town. Waking up to the sound of the waves crashign was brilliant! You do have to carry your bags up one flight of stairs, but that is about the best complaint I can come up with about this place. Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in J Bay.

  • Liked — Location, views and comfy bed
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lauren&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2008

My wife & I stayed here in late January for 2 nights. Our bedroom was superb - spacious, bright and clean. However, Jacqui, who manages the place, appears to have very little time for guests and their needs! When we first arrived we were told we would find her in the restaurant/bar situated in the basement and she was back in there soon after showing us our room. Chairs in the restaurant (particularly in the little courtyard area) were dirty as was the table linen. Breakfast on our first morning was served by a young lady who appeared to have just been dragged out of bed & the last thing she wanted to do was make any sort of effort for the few guests who were there. Breakfast on the second morning was even worse. The young man on duty was surly, arrogant and only interested in reading the Sunday papers - he couldn't have done less for us if he had tried! We were told that the owner of the restaurant was away on holiday so we can only assume that the staff were taking advantage of this! As we were leaving our bedroom to check out, the cleaning staff were actually pushing passed us to get in. This was at 10a.m. - well before the 11a.m. deadline!
This place is absolutely fine for young people who are wanting a surfing holiday and aren't too fussy about poor service etc. If you don't fit that category then we would strongly recommend you give this place a miss!

  • Liked — Spacious bedroom
  • Disliked — Rude staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManchesterVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
134 reviews
0.6 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
476 reviews
0.0 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#9 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Perfection Jeffreys Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Perfection Jeffreys Bay

Property: African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Address: 20 Pepper Street | "Supertubes", Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For views second to none, guests from all over the world choose to stay at African Perfection. African Perfection 1 is purely Bed & Breakfast. This classically styled guesthouse offers eight en-suite rooms, individually decorated with a distinct and celebrated African sentiment. Breakfast that guests can't stop talking about at our restaurant is included daily from 7:30 - 11am. Whilst a delicious full breakfast is included at our restaurant, the self-catering facilities at African Perfection 2 combines luxury beach accommodation and the comforts of home. A shared modern kitchen, comfortable lounge, indigenous garden and braai-facilities all make this house well suited for long stay guests. All suites are serviced daily by our friendly staff and laundry services are offered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing