We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Savoy Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Humansdorp Hotel(Humansdorp)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Hotel(Saint Francis Bay)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cape St Francis Resort(Cape St Francis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Oyster Bay Lodge(Oyster Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
532
67
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
67
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousebeach towelssuper tubesperfect stayplace to stayworld classb bgreat roomgreat breakfastsaw dolphinsfirst floorperfect viewspacious roomattention to detailtwo nightsself cateringocean view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 610 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

African Perfection is really amazing. From the very friendly staff and great service, to the fine attention to detail and tasty breakfasts - nothing can be faulted. We were made to feel at home on our week-long holiday. The rooms are very comfortable, bright, clean and airy. The value for money is excellent. The staff are wonderful and so accommodating. I loved the banana bread, yummy!

The establishment is family friendly, is serviced every day, and has beautiful views of the ocean. This is the perfect place to book your holiday.

Thank you for such an enjoyable stay; I loved every moment of it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stopped for breakfast after visiting supertubes and wish we had of stayed for more than just the best meal we had on our trip. The downstairs restaurant at this play served the best food in the cleanest environment at the most reasonable rates.

We will most definitely make use of the accommodation as well as the meals on our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed last weekend while visiting family. It really is lovely. The rooms are spacious with beautiful views. We were in room 7 which is one of the best. The little balcony was stunning. On Saturday afternoon we sat and enjoyed a glass of wine and the magnificent view. Breakfast was also great. Lots of good quality food available.
Problem is don't plan on a quiet morning. The Supertubes car park is outside your window and the wonderfully social surfers are at full volume by 5.45. Add to this the guests above us in the loft suite also making a racket at 6.00 and you light as well get up because you are not going to snooze. It always fascinates me how a lot of people have no regard for others. Still it's not the fault of the venue which was superb. If you can overlook the early morning start, you'll really enjoy this spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellently stocked mini bar with great selection
Wardrobe space
Light spacious airy rooms
Huge bed
Local wall art
Secure place to store boards
Board holders in rooms
Big shower
Balcony with seating overlooking the breakpoint
In room coffee and a selection of teas with risk biscuits
In room toiletries, hand wash ,lotion, conditioner shampoo shower gel.
Gorgeous.
Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Coming from Cape Town, I must admit that we are pretty spoilt when it comes to beaches and sea views; however, our trips to Jeffreys Bay never cease to amaze us! We have been there 4 times and 3 of those have stayed at African Perfection - once in the self catering house and twice in the Loft Suite. Our stay last year was in September and we treated ourselves to the Loft Suite again, having fallen in love with it in 2010.

After the 9 hour drive from Cape Town, our family of 4 - 2 adults & 2 children (ages 11 & 14) were exhausted, but as we drove down Pepper Street and pulled into the parking area of African Perfection, our holiday began and we were no longer tired! We had left Cape Town in pouring rain and travelled in those conditions most of the way, but JBay was beautiful - warm and sunny. As we climbed the steps to the Loft Suite and entered its space, we all knew were in paradise! The view from the top is breathtaking - 180 degree sea views with Supertubes right in front of us ... Our 5 day holiday had begun ...

The mornings in JBay start early because it gets the sunrise - my husband would grab his surfboard and jump into the sea (no wetsuit necessary, as the water is warm), often being the first to ride the waves - just him and the dolphins. I would have my cup of tea while sitting in bed watching the dolphins and my husband sharing the waves. Our day was spent lying on the beach, swimming, reading and surf lessons for our girls. We spent endless hours watching the surfers. Sometimes we would pop down to the surf factory shops where my daughters shopped up a storm and equipped themselves for the summer at half the price of what it would cost in Cape Town!! The well equipped suite meant that all our catering was done at home and, to be quite honest, we didn't want to leave the place, even for a meal!
The evenings were spent on the balcony watching the day come to an end and the dolphins then came back for a quick moonlight swim.

Sadly, 5 days flew past all too quickly. The perfect weather, perfect surf and perfect position made this an even better holiday than Mauritius (according to my daughters). We will be back and will treat ourselves to the Loft Suite again, but next time it will be 7 days ...

If you would like to add a bush experience to your trip up the Garden Route, we can highly recommend Shamwari - it is only about 1 1/2 hour drive from JBay.

Room Tip: The Loft Suite is the best - can accommodate 4 people. Any of the sea facing rooms are good, as they are quieter. Higher floors are more secluded.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManaC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews