We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffreys Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Ranked #1 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our stay at African Perfection was fantastic.

Our room had amazing views of the waves at Supertubes and we could watch the sunrise every morning. The rooms are of a very high standard and the beach is right below you.

The breakfast provided is excellent and there is tons of choice. I would recommend African Perfection to anybody, from couples to families to surfers. It really is the best place to Stay in Jeffreys Bay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tombowaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    58
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
120
241
32
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nepal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed four nights at the self catering house. It was a perfect stay from the immaculate room, kitchen, and lounge, and views across supers and point. It's a perfect place to chill out after a couple of surfs. The restaurant served delicious breakfasts. The staff are very friendly and warm. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality! I will return again and again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sianoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our stay in African Perfection was perfect! Unfortunatelly we stayed only for two nights. Our room was in front of the beach, with an amazing view. The room was big and had a great bathroom. Really recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_MGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

It was a little difficult getting the right rooms for our small group and travel requirements, and upon arrival there was nobody there, so we had to call on our cell phone which was $2+ per minute, and then wait for the nite maanger to drive over, but once we were settled it was a lovely place to stay. To clarify, we were in the B&B (versus the "hotel" or "Backapckers"), and had a lovely suite with plenty of room, electricity plugs, closets etc. There was a lovely kitchen and lounge, and we rarely heard the other tourists in the B&B. The view overlooked Supertubes, and you can't ask for a better location in J-Bay. It was lovely to sit and watch the dolpins play in the waves. The bathroom was pretty small, with only a shower, and it leaked. The housekeeping wasn't exceptional: we had to ask for new/clean towels and bed linens, and there were bugs. The internet access didn't work which was a problem, and the phone also didn't work...which could be a minor detail except that we actually needed to use both. The included breakfast was a nice feature, with several options, and the managers were very nice. All in all, I would stay here again, with the expectation of lovely views, walks on the beach, swimming or surfing, and just relaxing.

Room Tip: In the B&B, every room has an ocean front view, however the deck is shared so you cannot keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Without reservations, we lucked into a vacancy on our way up the coast. Our room was one of four in a luxury property (house) on a very nice beach. Both the house and the room were fully equipped and beautifully appointed. We had a private balcony with a full sea view and although there were others staying on site, we never heard them. Management was cheerful, helpful and efficient; breakfast (included) was elegant, and the price was reasonable. I wish we had arrived earlier in the day so we could have checked out the town a bit more, but this was a perfect place for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Off the beaten path so a little hard to find the first time; map quest or put GPS directions in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJS-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great views. Large spacious rooms. A special but reasonable place to stay and a great place to relax. and a good location for the town and beach. Great views. Very helpful staff. Intimate and classy - somewhere your girlfiend would be very happy and feel special. We arrived in very very bad weather so we saw nothing of JB but the hotel room was great to relax in.

Room Tip: First floor has a better view but ground floor is just as good as you can walk out onto your own gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz_ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

(Note: this review is for the African Perfection Backpackers (surfpackers), across the street from African Perfection B&B, but run by the same people.)

We chose the surfpackers (African Perfection Backpackers) because of their location in J-Bay (right by the Supertubes carpark) and because we got a pay-3-nights-stay-for-4-deal. However, neither of these pros outweighed the cons for us, and we arranged alternative accommodation after the first night.

We booked a "private double bedroom ensuite bathroom with private courtyard" for R350/night. The bathroom was very basic but okay, but for that price I expected a bit more from the bedroom: there was absolutely no wardrobe/hanging/packing space, so everything (bags, clothes, etc.) had to go on the floor. The bed sheets had dirt and hair on it, and there were some unidentifiable stains on the thin curtains hanging at the glass sliding doors which "opened" up onto our private courtyard. (I write "opened" in quotes, as the sliding door did in fact open - the lock was broken - but their was a permanently locked security gate on the outside of the sliding door, so there was no way we could use our courtyard. The courtyard itself was bare apart from the plastic fake grass covering it from end to end.)

Being right at the Supertubes carpark, there was usually a lot of people around, and parking at the surfpackers was somewhat of a problem. So if you like peaceful and quiet surroundings, don't go here - being in a backpackers we also had to put up with noisy neighbours (playing music, chatting and banging doors loudly) up till about 2am in the morning.

For the same amount of money, there are definitely much better deals close by (rather check out Beach Music just round the corner - and even closer to the keyhole at the top of Supers!).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
2.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#9 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Perfection Jeffreys Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Perfection Jeffreys Bay

Property: African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Address: 20 Pepper Street | "Supertubes", Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For views second to none, guests from all over the world choose to stay at African Perfection. African Perfection 1 is purely Bed & Breakfast. This classically styled guesthouse offers eight en-suite rooms, individually decorated with a distinct and celebrated African sentiment. Breakfast that guests can't stop talking about at our restaurant is included daily from 7:30 - 11am. Whilst a delicious full breakfast is included at our restaurant, the self-catering facilities at African Perfection 2 combines luxury beach accommodation and the comforts of home. A shared modern kitchen, comfortable lounge, indigenous garden and braai-facilities all make this house well suited for long stay guests. All suites are serviced daily by our friendly staff and laundry services are offered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing