We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
Ranked #1 of 50 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed four nights at the self catering house. It was a perfect stay from the immaculate room, kitchen, and lounge, and views across supers and point. It's a perfect place to chill out after a couple of surfs. The restaurant served delicious breakfasts. The staff are very friendly and warm. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality! I will return again and again!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sianoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 573 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our stay in African Perfection was perfect! Unfortunatelly we stayed only for two nights. Our room was in front of the beach, with an amazing view. The room was big and had a great bathroom. Really recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia_MGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

It was a little difficult getting the right rooms for our small group and travel requirements, and upon arrival there was nobody there, so we had to call on our cell phone which was $2+ per minute, and then wait for the nite maanger to drive over, but once we were settled it was a lovely place to stay. To clarify, we were in the B&B (versus the "hotel" or "Backapckers"), and had a lovely suite with plenty of room, electricity plugs, closets etc. There was a lovely kitchen and lounge, and we rarely heard the other tourists in the B&B. The view overlooked Supertubes, and you can't ask for a better location in J-Bay. It was lovely to sit and watch the dolpins play in the waves. The bathroom was pretty small, with only a shower, and it leaked. The housekeeping wasn't exceptional: we had to ask for new/clean towels and bed linens, and there were bugs. The internet access didn't work which was a problem, and the phone also didn't work...which could be a minor detail except that we actually needed to use both. The included breakfast was a nice feature, with several options, and the managers were very nice. All in all, I would stay here again, with the expectation of lovely views, walks on the beach, swimming or surfing, and just relaxing.

Room Tip: In the B&B, every room has an ocean front view, however the deck is shared so you cannot keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Without reservations, we lucked into a vacancy on our way up the coast. Our room was one of four in a luxury property (house) on a very nice beach. Both the house and the room were fully equipped and beautifully appointed. We had a private balcony with a full sea view and although there were others staying on site, we never heard them. Management was cheerful, helpful and efficient; breakfast (included) was elegant, and the price was reasonable. I wish we had arrived earlier in the day so we could have checked out the town a bit more, but this was a perfect place for a one night stopover.

Room Tip: Off the beaten path so a little hard to find the first time; map quest or put GPS directions in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great views. Large spacious rooms. A special but reasonable place to stay and a great place to relax. and a good location for the town and beach. Great views. Very helpful staff. Intimate and classy - somewhere your girlfiend would be very happy and feel special. We arrived in very very bad weather so we saw nothing of JB but the hotel room was great to relax in.

Room Tip: First floor has a better view but ground floor is just as good as you can walk out onto your own gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz_ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

(Note: this review is for the African Perfection Backpackers (surfpackers), across the street from African Perfection B&B, but run by the same people.)

We chose the surfpackers (African Perfection Backpackers) because of their location in J-Bay (right by the Supertubes carpark) and because we got a pay-3-nights-stay-for-4-deal. However, neither of these pros outweighed the cons for us, and we arranged alternative accommodation after the first night.

We booked a "private double bedroom ensuite bathroom with private courtyard" for R350/night. The bathroom was very basic but okay, but for that price I expected a bit more from the bedroom: there was absolutely no wardrobe/hanging/packing space, so everything (bags, clothes, etc.) had to go on the floor. The bed sheets had dirt and hair on it, and there were some unidentifiable stains on the thin curtains hanging at the glass sliding doors which "opened" up onto our private courtyard. (I write "opened" in quotes, as the sliding door did in fact open - the lock was broken - but their was a permanently locked security gate on the outside of the sliding door, so there was no way we could use our courtyard. The courtyard itself was bare apart from the plastic fake grass covering it from end to end.)

Being right at the Supertubes carpark, there was usually a lot of people around, and parking at the surfpackers was somewhat of a problem. So if you like peaceful and quiet surroundings, don't go here - being in a backpackers we also had to put up with noisy neighbours (playing music, chatting and banging doors loudly) up till about 2am in the morning.

For the same amount of money, there are definitely much better deals close by (rather check out Beach Music just round the corner - and even closer to the keyhole at the top of Supers!).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

It may just be me...but I do not get the attraction of JBay (but then again...I don't surf), BUT: African Perfection is a great and very affordable accommodation option literally on the beach.

Ocean front rooms have spectacular wrap around panoramic ocean views with easy access to the beach. This bad boy is THE primo super tubes location.

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The lodge is nice, warm restaurant and great staff.

We booked for two nights and would have stayed...but (I'm gonna say this) I just thought JBay itself is a dump! It's just not a scenic, 'nice' place...we checked out early and moved on. (nothing to do with the accom)

BUT that said, for those who do surf or otherwise want to visit the town, African Perfection is a top choice.

Room Tip: MUST get an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#6 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
166 reviews
0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
0.9 mi away
Stone Olive Guest House
Stone Olive Guest House
#9 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Perfection Jeffreys Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Perfection Jeffreys Bay

Address: 20 Pepper Street | Supertubes, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For views second to none, guests from all over the world choose to stay at African Perfection. African Perfection 1 is purely Bed & Breakfast. This classically styled guesthouse offers eight en-suite rooms, individually decorated with a distinct and celebrated African sentiment. Breakfast that guests can't stop talking about at our restaurant is included daily from 7:30 - 11am. Whilst a delicious full breakfast is included at our restaurant, the self-catering facilities at African Perfection 2 combines luxury beach accommodation and the comforts of home. A shared modern kitchen, comfortable lounge, indigenous garden and braai-facilities all make this house well suited for long stay guests. All suites are serviced daily by our friendly staff and laundry services are offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your African Perfection Jeffreys Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing