We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenn M”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Ranked #10 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I travel fairly regularly and with a team, we have travelled throughout South Africa. It is often quite difficult to cater to the needs of everyone, however Seawhisper have been the most accomodating I have encounterred in the past 20 years of my traveling. I travel with a team of 5 to 10 persons and everyone is completly satisfied and most importantly feel that we have truely found a home away from home. Michelle, Dwarvin and Mimi are very professional, homely and accomodation and receive us as friends rather than clients, its true a pleasant experience.y

Room Tip: Self catering units excellence for team or family. Rooms 5&6 are special for smaller groups and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Glenn it is an absolute pleasure to have you and your team stay at Sea Whisper. We have come to know you all so well because of the regularity of your stays. We are just so glad that we can provide a professional and efficient service to the team, but have to say that we have got to know you each individually and look forward to your stays at Sea Whisper. Accommodating the needs of our guests is what we strive for, so it is a pleasure to host you and your team. See you next week. Dorvin & Michele Stockdale and Mimi van Heerden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Due to heavy rains lashing the Eastern Cape in July, we were unable to make our trip to Jeffreys Bay. Mimi graciously allowed us to save our booking for another trip, seeing as it was out of our hands that we could not make it.

On our arrival we learnt that we had been 'upgraded' due to being the only patrons for the evening, into a stunning room with gorgeous sea views. It was exactly the break we needed, with great service and warm hospitality throughout.

My Husband adn I would definitely recommend Sea Whisper to anyone making their way to JBay even if for just a night :).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

I am so glad we could offer you accommodation at a different time that worked for you. We always try to accommodate bookings which have to be cancelled at the last minute due to unforeseen circumstances, so in this case we are really glad we could assist.

Thank you so much for staying at Sea Whisper and we look forward to seeing you again.

Dorvin & Michele Stockdale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We never really traveled as couples to sleepover but we always wanted to and I guess we were skeptical and not really keen to leave our comfort zone. we took a chance and booked in Jeffreys Bay, and Sea Whisper gave us a chance to explore at a reasonable rate, after 2 days, we didn't want to leave as we were so attached to the wonderful environment, excellent service, well maintained apartments.. am proud to say, we definitely coming back for more.. thank you very much Sea Whisper and your lovely, Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Best room is the self catering 4-6 sleeper. Its wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masixole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

We really appreciate your comments, you were truly wonderful guests and I am just so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We strive to make sure that our guests have a memorable stay at Sea Whisper and really look forward to you staying again with us. I love the picture taken at the beach, it is such happy photograph.

Once again, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

For a number of years I have been a regular guest at Sea Whisper where I have always been warmly welcomed and made to feel completely at home. On arrival the accommodation has always been neatly, comprehensively and spotlessly prepared. The hospitality at Sea Whisper is fantastic and the owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend the accommodation and service at Sea Whisper without reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dr T, thank you for your review on Sea Whisper. We thoroughly enjoy having you at Sea Whisper as a guest, although you are always so busy with your cattle work we don't see you as much as we would like. We look forward to your bi-annual visits and your comments encourage both Dorvin and myself as owners, and our staff to just go from strength to strength.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Will definitely go back. the B&B units is so neat and clean and trendy, the self-catering unit was very spacious even though it was just me and my husband in a 6 sleeper we found that the price we paid was still cost effective. the view was stunning. the owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

So thanks for accommodating us at Sea Whisper.
Fayruz and Waseem

Room Tip: choose the back 6 sleeper unit it is the most spacious house ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayruz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank yhou sincerely to our honeymooners, we were so glad that we were able to offer you our two bedroom apartment overlooking Secrets Beach. Honeymoons are special times for everyone and we are glad that you chose to spend some of this time at Sea Whisper.

Wishing you a wonderful future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This truly is home away from home once a month for close on 18 months now. The hospitality, efficiency and dedication to delivering excellent service from all staff is particularly commendable. The personal touch is always evident and compliments the en-suite rooms and sumptuous breakfasts. The absolute cherry on this cake is the breathtaking views.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Firstly we really enjoy your stays at Sea Whisper. Although you are a constant guest at Sea Whisper we try not to lose sight of the fact that you are a client so we endeavour to ensure that our service is always professional, efficient yet personal. It is wonderful, after reading your comments to know we do get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am a frequent guest at the Sea Whisper. I have always been given only the best service and Michelle and Dorwin and there staff is absolutely the friendliest and most accommodating people I have ever met. They go out of there way to make your stay the best experience ever.
The facilities are definitely 5 star and I will definitely recommend them to all my friends, family and co-workers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Like many of our guests at Sea Whisper we always look forward to your monthly visits and really appreciate your ongoing support of our establishment. Our staff look forward to your visits and you arrived as a guests and left and return as a friend. See you next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse
On the Beach Guesthouse
#5 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone Olive Guest House
Stone Olive Guest House
#8 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#11 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
#1 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#6 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#4 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering

Address: 62 Petunia Avenue, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $77 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Whisper Guest House in Jeffrey’s Bay, Eastern Cape, fondly referred to as J’Bay by locals and loyal visitors, overlooks the pristine beaches of the Indian Ocean. Sea Whisper, less than an hour’s drive from Port Elizabeth airport, offers guests superb up-market villa-style accommodation and an opportunity to relax and unwind in the world renowned surfing capital of South Africa. This property, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with stunning sea views is located at the eastern tip of the Garden Route and Route 62, and on the doorstep of the Baviaanskloof Wilderness area, a world heritage site. Sea Whisper Guest House comprises seven air conditioned en suite rooms with sea and valley views as well as four luxurious Self-Catering units with magnificent unspoilt sea views. This four star establishment promises a memorable stay whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing