We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Ranked #8 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I am a frequent guest at the Sea Whisper. I have always been given only the best service and Michelle and Dorwin and there staff is absolutely the friendliest and most accommodating people I have ever met. They go out of there way to make your stay the best experience ever.
The facilities are definitely 5 star and I will definitely recommend them to all my friends, family and co-workers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Like many of our guests at Sea Whisper we always look forward to your monthly visits and really appreciate your ongoing support of our establishment. Our staff look forward to your visits and you arrived as a guests and left and return as a friend. See you next month.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stay there twice monthly as am a Technical Advisor, "Rep". I find the staff very friendly, know what I want for breakfast. Hosts very friendly, well informed about what goes on in the area, ideal for people unsure of what to do, where to go.Would highly recommend. Accomodation always spotless! Superlative views of the ocean! Very friendly cats. Have been coming here since 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele S, Owner at Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you Andre for your kind words, we love hosting you at Sea Whisper and your comments give us the motivation to do better each time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I started staying with Michelle and Dorwin at Sea Whisper around 6 years ago, every month, and will never stay anywhere else. This is comfortable, cozy, friendly, safe, and I have never had a problem with anything. AND..... the most beautiful seaviews.

Room Tip: Number 4 and 6. All the self catering cottages
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoinette127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stay here for two nights in May this year, we were upgraded for free because it was out of season and the place was quiet. The view we had from our balcony was amazing, we were greeting by the lady that owns the accomodation who couldn't have been more helpful, she recommended a few restaurants and we took up the recommendations and had the most amazing seafood one night. On our departure we were leaving early to catch our transfer in the morning, the owner was very kind to take us to location we were being picked up in her own car.

The breakfast was fantastic this really is a lovely B&B the owners go out of there way to help you, they gave us there mobile number I case we needed anything.

We would stay here again.

Nat

Room Tip: We had a sea view worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here with family (2 adults and 2 children) during quiet winter period. A repeat from 3 years ago during summer. Sea Whisper has had another upgrade and is even better than before! You cannot fault the attention to detail and the staff were wonderful. Great food at breakfast and located close to all the J Bay attractions. You won't be disappointed and highly recommended

Room Tip: All rooms appear the same excellent standard, the balcony offers that great view and is perfect for...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We have stayed at Sea Whisper on a bussiness trip and also as a family. This is a great place for either the corporate traveller as well as just getting away from it all. The standard of service is excellent, staff friendly and accommodating and rooms are of a great standard and breakfasts WONDERFULL! Our self catering unit was the size of a house, spacious, beautifully decorated and with great sea views. Our family LOVED it ! Amazing stay, we will be back !!!

Room Tip: Self catering unit very spacious with great sea views!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My mother and I extended our stay and spent almost 3 months at Sea Whisper! As soon as we landed we knew we were in great hands. The staff ensured we had reliable transportation to our guesthouse and once we arrived, they were delightfully attentive, welcoming and did everything to help us feel at home. Overlooking the stunning Jeffrey's Bay Ocean we spent our days in bliss - bathing on the balcony and breathing in the fresh sea air. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, light and airy. Facilities were excellent and all was well maintained - which ensured our days were carefree and tranquil. Even once we had moved on our travels, Michele at Sea Whisper was of great support, going far beyond her call of duty in our stay. SeaWhisper is the perfect retreat, we are hugely thankful for such a wonderful experience. Already planning our next trip!! x

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.5 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
482 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stone Olive Guest House
Stone Olive Guest House
#6 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering

Address: 62 Petunia Avenue, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Whisper Guest House in Jeffrey's Bay, Eastern Cape, fondly referred to as J'Bay by locals and loyal visitors, overlooks the pristine beaches of the Indian Ocean. Sea Whisper, less than an hour's drive from Port Elizabeth airport, offers guests superb up-market villa-style accommodation and an opportunity to relax and unwind in the world renowned surfing capital of South Africa. This property, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with stunning sea views is located at the eastern tip of the Garden Route and Route 62, and on the doorstep of the Baviaanskloof Wilderness area, a world heritage site. Sea Whisper Guest House comprises seven air conditioned en suite rooms with sea and valley views as well as four luxurious Self-Catering units with magnificent unspoilt sea views. This four star establishment promises a memorable stay whether for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing