We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Supertubes Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We drove into jb expecting to see a backpackers/bnb, we were a little surprise to see the great location - right next to the beech - and nice outdoor entry area.. But the interior and service completely blew us away. Isn't it nice to get sevice and accom that exceeds ur expectation? Def recommend..

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank pedrometre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guests
Thank you !

It was great to meet you and we appreciate every review we get !
Enjoy the rest of your vacation, hope to see you again!


Kind Regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 229 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I reserved a room in the Guest House for two nights. It was a great location, you just walk across the lawn to the beach, which is the famous wave, Supertubes. The room decor and ensuite bathroom are very nice. Modern, chic, and very comfortable. Unfortunately, it was raining during the days that we stayed there, but the room was so comfy, I didn't mind spending time in the room. Great breakfast included every morning and the staff was so friendly!!! Great place to stay in Jeffrey's Bay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Manager at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you, Yes recently we didn't have the greatest weather but it seems like Summer
has finally arrived . A few days now we had lovely summer weather. Maybe next time you will experience it for yourselves!

Kind Regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stopped off at the tourist office and they suggested we stay here and were very glad we did.The location couldn't be better; right at the beach. The room was lovely, the breakfast was excellent and the service was very warm and friendly. Winston looked after us like a mother hen and Maresa gave us very good tips for our onward journey to Outdshoorn. We would definitely stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you
We try our best to assist our guests with information to their next designation .
Thank you for choosing Supertubes

Kind Regards
Maresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We booked on the back of the positive reviews on Tripadvisor.

It was a Rugby weekend and we took the last available room which was described as their best Luxury room and was priced accordingly (in our eyes,top end so it must be good).

After being shown to our room, it was hardly luxury, best described as standard.
There was damp on the walls, tiles missing in the shower, which was in the bedroom.
It bore no resemblance to the photos on their website of their rooms.

It turned out we were moved to the house next door, which supposedly had luxury suites.
When I questioned the lady who showed us the room she agreed with everything I said and mentioned that the owner of the house had been told he needed to spend money on the property to bring up to spec.
I must say the view of the Ocean and surfers was fantastic.

I must say my main gripe, was that we were paying for a Luxury room and got palmed off with something totally different.
After discussions with the staff who were in full agreement and offered to charge for a standard room, we agreed to stay (not that we had much choice the whole town was booked up).

I must say I am glad we did.
The staff were fantastic, they handled the whole situation very well and continued to give us first class service throughout our stay.

On the back of this, we would return, but would make sure we had the correct room allocated.

Room Tip: Be sure which house you are staying, check the photos on their website and ask questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to do a review.
We appreciate your comments and addressed the problems.
As we are managing a collection of different houses we do find difficulties from time to time in doing the bookings. We hope our new website will be able to avoid confusion. The website will be live soon.
We apologize for any inconvenience.

Hope to see you in the future at standard rates for a Luxury room!

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We have visited Supertubes on a number of occasions. They also have a self catering flat that they rent out for people that prefers self-catering and privacy. From the balcony there is a sea view and walking out at the back is part of a secluded garden. It has all the necessary comforts and always a winner to stay.

Will go back anytime.

Room Tip: Ask for the flatlet across the street with the sea view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PieterfromRoodepoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate it!
We do strive to make our guests stay as memorable as possible by recommending
all the top spots in Jeffreys Bay.

We hope to see you soon !

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Perfect accomodation. We had a luxury room, that was perfectly clean and lovely. The ocean is just a few steps away, so it is definitely a great accomodation for surfers. The people that work make you really feel welcome and can give a lot of advices on what do do, where to eat, and so on. They serve an amazing breakfast, the best we had in South Africa.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabsub04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review

Located at the world famous surfing beach Supertubes, we do our best to ensure that all surfers, that stay with us, from around the world are comfortable and enjoy a super surfing holiday!

Kind regards
Maresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed over 2 weeks at Supertubes B&B and had a real great time.
My room was big & clean with all the amenities one need.
The breakfeast is outstanding, and the staff especially Winston was very efficient.
Despite the decoration which is sometime slightly old fashion, the place was perfect.
Highly recommanded.

Room Tip: Forget about the small rooms at the B&B and head straight to the guesthouse which offers brillia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our B&B was established 16 years ago and still has that timeless essence. Our Guesthouse is more updated and modern. There is something for everyone!

Hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse
On the Beach Guesthouse
#5 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
327 reviews
0 mi away
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
#1 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diaz 15
Diaz 15
#13 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stone Olive Guest House
Stone Olive Guest House
#8 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#11 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supertubes Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Address: 10/12 Pepperstreet | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $111 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing