We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supertubes B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Supertubes Guesthouse
Ranked #5 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family and I (Husband and kids aged 14, 14 and 12) shared the upstairs of the B & B (consisting of 3 ensuite bedrooms each with a balcony and a common kitchen area) - rooms 1,2 and 3. Our room had an awesome view of the sea. What a great choice for a luxury, upmarket, perfectly positioned place. We felt private enough as a family but also felt quite at home enough to enjoy the shared spaces such as the lounge downstairs. The decor was really stunning and the staff incredibly flexible and hospitable. We were also right on the beach so we could enjoy the surfing, sundowners and long walks. We were also in quick walking distance to the Spar and billabong shops!! With breakfasts to die for (salmon and the most delicious eggs and the best homemade jams) and constant supply of yummy rusks......every detail is taken care of! We loved our stay here - what a treat! Thank you Maresa, Winston and Salome.

Room Tip: As a family - we really enjoyed having the upstairs space to ourselves but I am sure the houses woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnP404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Lynn

Thank you for that amaizing response and taking the time to write a review for us !
We always try to esure that all families are comfortable . Our Guesthouse is perfectly located on the beach @Supertubes . Shops and restaurants are walking distance away !

We are happy to hear from another satisfied guest !
Hope to see you back soon

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Perfect choice for an upscale surf trip. 30 second walk to the best of the Jeffreys Bay breaks, Supertubes. Very comfortable rooms, nice furnishings, clean, top notch breakfast. Full shared kitchen available. The owner is very hospitable and helpful. We had a big group and made dinner in the kitchen. Anything we needed was provided. Not all rooms have ocean view, so ask for one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCTraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your great review ! We always help our guests with anything they need .
Nothing is better that making dinner with your family ! We are a family run business and understand the needs of families .

Thank you for helping us getting to the top with your review
Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

My wife and I arrived yesterday, what a beautiful place! We were greeted by a lovely lady - Maresa who served us drinks on arrival. Stunning rooms with luxuary bathrooms, massive bed with all the trimmings, great breakfast! Full moon, sunrise and sunsets from our balcony over looking the beach..
30m from the walkway down onto the white sands of J-bay. Braai with outdoor seating areas, ideal for couples and large groups of surfers!
Come and see for yourself!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craiglovinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

DearGuest

Thank you for taking your time to give us a positive review.

We always try to give the best service and be as welcoming as possible . Serving welcoming drinks are a service we provide with a smile ! We are glad you enjoyed our facilities .

Hope to see you soon

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My husband came back from a week long business trip to Germany. We had only one
night and wanted to get away from it all. From the moment we arrived, we felt welcome! Winston did an excellent job. Enjoyed the attention to detail, fresh flowers in the room, complimentary rusks and welcome drinks on arrival. The breakfast was served on the patio and the food was very tasty. Especially the fresh fruit salad and it was the tastiest omelette I had in a long time. Also the coffee was good and the hostess, Sonya, was excellent. I must say my best experience was laying on the deck chair on the balcony at night, listening to the sea a stone's throw away. The restaurant recommended by Winston, was excellent and we went their twice, for dinner and lunch the following day. It is called Kitchen Windows and well worth a visit. Keep up the good work, Salome. We will visit again. Shalom.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerschia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you , what a nice review .

Small details in any establishment is very important ,those are what the guests remembers the best . We take time to put in that extra detail to make our guests stay as special as possible .

Your welcome to visit us again as soon as you need to enjoy a relaxing weekend away

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

- awesome stay with 2 little Kids (3/5)
- Super friendly Service
- breakfast in a very nice atmosphere, extremely friendly service
- would ever stay there again
- highly recommended
- Car necessary because ist located at the very end of J-Bay
- W-Lan available (complimantary)
- Recommended for Familie

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glarus_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you , your review is apreciated .

We are located at the Supertubes , it is a walking distance from restaurants and shops. You will need a car to get to the main area of Jeffreys Bay . We are happy to arrange a cab for any guests that requires one .
Thank you for providing all that usefull facts to future guests

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We were on a road trip through Southafrica for a month when coming to Jeffreys Bay and drove past the Supertube Guesthouse by chance! And we are so happy we stopped!
Our room was beautiful and comfortable with a breathtaking sea view. The staff was so super friendly and helpful and Wilson was the best thing about it ! : )
We loved it so much we decided to stay longer than what we had planned. Jeffreys Bay is beautiful and relaxed and the Supertubes Guesthouse makes it a perfect getaway! Thank you for everything guys, we will be back!
Nadia & Eddy

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia and Eddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Guests

Thank you for that amazing review, we love hearing from our happy guests .
Hope to see you again in the future when visiting Jeffreys Bay .

Kind Regards
Maresa Meyer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the B&B and had such a great time. The room was very clean, the bed was extremely cozy and comfortable, the breakfast in the morning was really really good, and the location is perfect. Some people complained that its not right on the water - but it literally two steps away! That to me is just a lazy comment that you shouldn't listen to. There is an ocean view from the dining patio area where you eat breakfast, so you can watch the dolphins. They offer beach towels and have a hot out door shower when you are done at the beach. The living are is super comfy and the free wifi worked great for us. The television only has four channels but when we pay to stay at the beach we don't really care about TV. We can't wait to come back and stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlTrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supertubes, Owner at Supertubes Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for the good review
It is of most importance to receive feedback from our guests. We are currently considering
upgrading to Dstv in all our rooms. As our standard rates are very competitive we only have selected Dstv channels in our standard rooms.

We are looking forward to your next visit
Kind Regards
Maresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
0.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stone Olive Guest House
Stone Olive Guest House
#7 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
138 reviews
5.2 mi away
Surf Lodge South Africa
Surf Lodge South Africa
#7 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supertubes Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supertubes Guesthouse

Address: 10/12 Pepperstreet | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $88 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Supertubes Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Collection of luxury Guest Houses. Situated on the world famous surfing beach - Supertubes! Accommodation with added extras and stunning sea views to ensure a special stay. Supertubes Collection offers luxury rooms, standard rooms and self-catering apartments most rooms with private balconies and direct access to the beach. Breakfast is served in the dining room and we serve dinner on request.Luxury rooms with private balconies and stunning sea-views. Fully equipped with air conditioners, DSTV, international plug points, free Wi-Fi, bar fridge, coffee and tea facilities, small save and heated towel rails. Classic (Standard) rooms with private balconies, most rooms with sea-views. Comfortable and well equipped. Barbecues facilities available. Experience real South African hospitality on the country side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supertubes Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertubes Hotel Jeffreys Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing