We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My Fiance and I came over from Australia and stayed at Bay Cove inn in Jefferys bay and we couldnt have been happier! 2 min walk from the beach, 5 min drive to all surf shops and resturants,stunning facilities with pool, Braai area and clean, comfy rooms! Dean and Theunisa were wonderful hosts and really made our stay so enjoyable that we went again the year after and will continue to go every year :)
Thank you very much ;) Gianetta and Ash

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hi guys

Thank you for this lovely comment on Tripadvisor! You will always be welcome here at Bay Cove Inn. Happy wedding planning and hope to see you again next year! Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with you at Bay Cove Inn.
The biggest asset is definetly the owners. Always ready to help and be of assistance. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beaches are wonderful!

thank you!
Gunnar and Barbara Sweden

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gelis202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Gunnar and Barbara,

We hope to see you two lovebirds very soon as there will always be a very special bond between us. Thank you for your review! Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Hubby and I stayed and Bay Cove Inn for 5 days in March and had the most wonderful time. Dean and Theunisia are the most wonderful hosts, very knowledgeble of the surrounding area, attentive and boy can that girl cook a brilliant steak - you will be hard pushed to find better!!! The beach is a few minutes walk away and several shops and supermarkets just down the road - if you ever need accomodation in JBay - Bay Cove Inn is the place to stay!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50barUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hi guys

You will have to come back to see us again and this time we will do the seafood dinner for you two. Thank you for this special review and know that you will always be very welcome here. Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Valuable 2 stay....... @Jeffreys baai.
just the entrance of Jeffreys bay world famous right hand surf-breaks.
3 min. walk 2 uncrowded strand.
5 min. drive 2 supermarkets, surf shops, restaurant.
10 min. drive 2 shopping mall"Fountain"
The owner are faithful, helpful and have wit.
calm, cleanliness, cozy room, secure, charming, perfect break fast,
........whatever i absolutely love 2 stay.
totally i could feel comfortable & relaxation.

only missing yummy calamari frito.... they used 2 offer before..... ;-P
Say "hello" 2 cute doggie, parrot.........
U could feel charming day-break at strand......also.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiro_paddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hiro

We met you as a lone traveler and you have become a friend, always returning to us here at Bay Cove Inn. You will always be welcome here and next time I will make a plan and cook some calamari. Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Stayed at the Bay Cove Inn during the 2010 World Cup. Arrived at the hotel quite late in the evening having just watched England beat Slovenia in Port Elizabeth. We had planned our trip on the hope that England would win their group and therefore progress to Rustenberg. However when this didn't happen we were unsure of how best to get to Bloemfontein. The owners of this hotel went above and beyond to assist us with our onward journey, giving us helpful tips, and use of their personal internet to plan our journey to Bloemfontein.

The owners were fabulous, generous and very very helpful. Although our stay was a very brief one i have to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jeffereys bay. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The bar prices were one of the cheapest in South Africa and the hospitality was simply the best we experienced during our 24 days in SA.

Great Hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
Thank chops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Hi guys, you were such a nice bunch of people and we enjoyed your company! Maybe we see you again in the future. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2009

We were a bit dubious about the booking we had made at Bay Cove Inn due to the price (about 22 pounds a night), so were taken back when we arrived to find a guest house that was immaculate, comfortable and welcoming. The beds were new (we learnt later) so were very comfortable, there were cookies with the tea & coffee, cute bathroom with good shower, small tv with sky. The breakfast was made to order so was very good. The best part about this place is the lovely Host who was fab to chat to and made us feel very at home. At a push to find something to comment on, the location is at the Port Elizabeth end of Jefferey's Bay so you'll need a car to drive to the main strip of shops / restaurants. A gem!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritZealander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

We truly appreciate your comment as we are a genuine budget and clean accommodation establishment for the traveler. No hidden agendas here! Thank you guys! Dean & Theunisia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2008

It was late at night and we were looking for a BB, ended up that we find home away from home. The owner treat you like family, very helpful, nice conversation and Apa in the dinning will always be sure that yo are not cold. The food was home made and delicious.
Thanks Dean.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ruben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baycoveinn, Owner at Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Apa (Oupa), the parrot sends all his love and is still saying "Are you cold" lol! Thank you guys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.9 mi away
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay
#1 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
594 reviews
5.9 mi away
Surf Lodge South Africa
Surf Lodge South Africa
#7 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
54 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Greystone Guest House
Greystone Guest House
#19 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
37 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Cabanas
Beach Cabanas
#29 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
A1 Kynaston B&B
A1 Kynaston B&B
#15 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: Corner Da Gama Road and Poplar Street | Wavecrest, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $48 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome aboard! Bay Cove Inn is an affordable, budget accommodation establishment for the traveller. All cabins are en-suite with television (selected Satellite channels) , complimentary coffee & tea and electronic safe. Our beach, Albatross is a mere 150m walk. We have a lovely sparkling pool in a fenced off garden. Secure parking. Ample barbeque/braai facilities. Self catering in the form of a communal kitchen. Free Wi Fi to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bay Cove Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing