We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My nice stay”
Review of Mandyville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandyville Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Everything was perfect from staff,food,room inside and outside is clean. Building is secured incoming and outgoing the premises and parking. This place is suitable for any kind of a trip. I thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mawethu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyVer, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Mandyville Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Mandyville Hotel on your next visit to Jeffreys Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 146 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Thank you for the good and professional service. We had a lovely stay.I would like to make a suggestion that breakfast be served as buffet and not taken from a menu.Operating for the first time, good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyVer, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and suggestions, we have taken your suggestion into consideration and have extended our cold buffet options, we do still however offer our a'la carte breakfast menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

What a delightful guest house this is. Staff very helpful and accommodated our early breakfast needs without complaint. Beautiful surrounds and very peaceful.
Leans towards home from home and this enriched the experience. Would have liked a bar fridge in the room though - perhaps something to consider, although their is an honesty bar downstairs. Nevertheless, it would be preferable.
The only negative was that the suites are not sectioned off on the balcony leading from the bedroom, which tends to break ones privacy and also subjects one to cigarette smoke of one's neighbours.

Overall it was a lovely guest house and well situated to be able to even walk to the "village"( if one can still call it that) of Jeffrey's Bay.

We would highly recommend this guest house to all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyVer, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We have taken your suggestions in consideration and have recently added the bar fridges to all of our rooms. We hope to welcome you back at the Mandyville Hotel again shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My recent stay at the brand new Mandyville Hotel was nothing less than excellent. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast, the outside fire pit and BBQ area and gardens were beautiful. Even though you can't see the ocean you could hear it and the beach is within short walking distance.
Great service, I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Room 7 has an amazing corner spa bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juandreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyVer, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write our very first review on Tripadvisor, what a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarnaViljoen, General Manager at Mandyville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CDV27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
11.7 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
631 reviews
10.0 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
105 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#4 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
487 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandyville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandyville Hotel

Address: 30 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $79 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mandyville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mandyville Hotel is located in the small coastal town of Jeffreys Bay, South Africa. The small hotel is conveniently located very close to old town Jeffreys Bay in a quiet area, within easy walking distance of the main town restaurants, pubs and shops, as well as the Dolphin blue flag beach.Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, we invite you into a comfortable & exclusive world, with all modern amenities provided, including free WiFi and honesty bar in the elegant lounge. Spend some quiet time on the veranda under the milkwood tree, enjoy a barbeque or just relax around the fire-pit in the indigenously designed boutique garden. We offer free, safe parking behind the hotel, with the whole property walled, including electric fencing and remote controlled gate access. Comfortably spacious rooms (king/twin), all boast full bathroom, seating area, desk and French- or sliding doors leading to outside patios, including two executive rooms with spa baths. Mandyville Hotel offers a beautiful conference or events venue, where they cater for events and conference groups from 10 - 35 delegates and offer state of-the-art facilities in a professionally set environment that will lead to a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mandyville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing