We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
Priceline
$41
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
22
3
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
22
3
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 30 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2016

We stopped over a few weeks ago and literally walked in off the street. They welcomed us warmly and gave us a lovely room with braai facilities. The room was spotless and comfortable. Unfortunately we had to leave early the next morning.
We decided on our last trip to try them again and we were blown away by their helpfulness. Different room this time and consistent with the standard we had experienced the first time. We were surprised with a lovely cup of filter coffee before setting off the next day. Thanks guys!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnaleRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey S, Owner at Beach Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Hi Anele,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Its extremely important that our guests have an enjoyable experience. We look forward to a return visit from you sometime again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

As a 3 star venue it does meet up to that rating.
Linda is very helpful. We weren't sure if the room was what we were looking for so she kindly showed us around.
Rooms are clean and pleasant with all the basics including a fridge, microwave, kettle etc. Bring fresh milk! There is tea, coffee, sugar provided.
There is also a braai facility on the balcony.
As its situated on the main road, you do hear a little traffic but it's not awful.
The only problem is the WiFi, it's not great in the rooms but is probably fine at the breakfast area.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KimmyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2015

A must stop venue for anyone touring the Jeffreys Bay area. You will receive a whirlwind of attention from Jeff and Linda (owners) ably assisted by Jeanette and Scottish Linda. Wonderfully welcoming people in a fine central location a stones throw from the beach providing modern, spotless self contained appartments at fantastic value. The icing on the cake is the breakfast with the cast of four reminiscent of a Fawlty Towers sketch starring Jeff as Basil Fawlty. We will be back.

Room tip: Rooms on ground floor have private patios and on first floor private balconies. All rooms overlook a lawn and small secure swimming pool in one corner.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

We stayed in this excellent establishment for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience!! If you're looking for a value for money holiday in Jeffrey's Bay, this place has got to be at the top of the list. The location is excellent for shopping for supplies, dining out, a quiet drink or a short walk to the beach. The staff were very welcoming and the room was clean serviced daily to an exceptional standard. We will definitely be back!!!

Room tip: We stayed toward the rear of the property it was very quiete.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russellu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey S, Owner at Beach Cabanas, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2015

Hi Russel and family,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
We really appreciate it.
We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay.
It makes us all feel that we achieved our purpose.
We hope to see you on your return visit to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Great place to stay, location, accommodation and hosts all excellent. Close to beach, bars and supermarket, visited a couple of great restaurants on the owners advice. We were booked for 1 night but ended staying for 2!! Would definitely recommend as the place to stay in Jefferys Bay!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews