We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made delicacies”

INFOOD Deli/Restuarant
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Artisan Bakery of Breads and confectionery - Deli style food menu using free-range and organic local produce - Artisan milkshakes and craft beers. Supporters of recycling and sourcing local wares. Coffee Society #nomorebadcoffee
Jeffrey's Bay, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home made delicacies”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent Restaurant food with great Deli and large array of interesting and preserved products . Open sunny garden courtyard area - sometimes live music on weekends . Very nice .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GarthFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    71
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
JHB
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Divine coffee and Stunning Vibe”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

They have the best coffee in JBay! Their food is divine. You can also get take away coffee and different kinds of breads, rolls and their chocolate brownies are out of this world! I love their menu and the choices that are provided. You can see the owner loves what she does as there is an excellence which pervades the whole restaurant. I wish we had this kind of restaurant where we live. Their deli is a def must and their level of service is exceptional. The staff go out of their way to ensure you every need is met.They have different seating options, which ensure that on a day where there is bad weather in Jbay you can enjoy a nice comfortable meal.They are not open at night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elvie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOREHAM STREET
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never fails to please”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Food here consistently good. Can sit inside, on the terrace or in the garden. Service always very pleasant. The best place to buy bread and rolls and their chocolate brownies are the best I have ever tasted.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PENELOPE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Interesting and delicious food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous food, friendly service. The deli offers delicious fresh bakes to take home, and lots of other interesting products. A must stop when in JBay!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseComments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“My home away from home”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I'm really not exaggerating when I say that InFood is my favorite restaurant in the world. Yes, the food is fabulous, the coffee is out of this world, the pastries make your mouth water...but the love and joy that exudes from this place will keep you coming back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tarquinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed INFOOD Deli/Restuarant also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to INFOOD Deli/Restuarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing