We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Nearby Hotels
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$72
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin View Guesthouse(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mandyville Hotel(Jeffreys Bay)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dio Dell'Amore Guest House(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1 Kynaston B&B(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$50
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JayBay House(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
African Perfection Jeffreys Bay(Jeffreys Bay)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FunkyTown(Jeffreys Bay)(Great Value!)
$51
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
136
12
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarranged freenicest placesthis wonderful placeguest house islarge terracea wonderful staywe've stayedthree roomsloved to stay longerabsolute starsouth africaat homethree nightswould stay againgarden routesuper tubescommunal areas
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 152 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hi guys, thanks again for the extremely comfortable stay at your guesthouse.

It is really just a stone’s throw from the water’s edge, with stunning views all day long. We were staying in "The White Milkwood Suite", which was absolutely perfect for honeymooners. Very stylish and just a WOW-experience. The two owners: even though they are not having years and years of hosting experience, they were simply great! Helping out where they can, always a smile on their face, very professional.
We really wish you guys all the best for the future and be sure, that we will come back!!!

See u soon. Daniela and Alex

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights recently with our 1 year old, and it was great! The location is perfect in J-Bay, with superb views from the Seascape Suite and its deck. The room and bathroom were modern and well serviced. Service was also top notch, or non-surfers. Keep it up guys!

Room Tip: Go for the sea facing rooms, the views of J-Bay are worth it
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deeolan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spent one night here , a last minute choice as we did not plan to in Jeffreys Bay overnight - but so glad we did , a lovely comfortable, clean and well above the price we payed . But the best bit was an excellent breakfast ! Smoked salmon and lovely scrambled eggs and much much more ! Lovely staff and great advise on a place for supper - Nina's just down road , very busy with local customers had to wait 20 mins for a table ! well worth it great price too. Also great advise and directions the next day for our on going trip . Also not far to walk and your on the beach nice walk before breakfast on the beach .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harktobounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for a week in Shaloha with my husband who was surfing and our 5 month old daughter. It was a surfer wife's dream!!! I could watch my husband surf from our bedroom or the balcony (in a lounge chair) while keeping the baby.
The family who owns this house recently converted their holiday home into a luxury guesthouse (so everything is new and modern) and instead of packing it with rooms they kept large common areas on both floors which has retained this cozy feeling and encourages guests to meddle. It is a real plus compared to other places we stayed in.
Ross and Zandra manage the place and were really helpful with our many questions about the surf and places to go.
We were really sad to leave and would have loved to stay longer. This place will definitely stay on our shortlist and I'm sure it will become THE best place to stay in J-Bay once word gets around.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor facing the sea are amazing, you can see the waves from your bed. BUT...all the rooms are great as there is the common space from which you can also see the waves.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denaliturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

What more can I say but 'wow'!!! Shaloha was pure luxury in prime Supertubes location! If your looking to stay at Jeffreys Bay this guesthouse is a must as the views are to die for! We spent 2 weeks travelling South Africa and Shaloha was by far our favorite place that we stayed! We'll definitely be back as our only regret during our entire holiday was not staying longer at Shaloha! Thanks so much Ross and Zandra your hospitality made our stay even more memorable!

Room Tip: Ocean view room (upstairs with incredible views)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews