We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price great apartment!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seashells Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Ranked #3 of 50 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price great apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with the location, suite and staff! When we walked into our suite we were super pleased at what we had got for the amount we paid. The room was massive with a full kitchen a private deck, a shower, tub bathroom, two bedrooms and a braai outside on the deck. The beach was right at the back door for surfing and super tubes was within 2 minutes. A great place! Thanks again. Jen and Ian. Squamish, bc , Canada.

Room Tip: Have breakfast one day in the sun on the deck and watch he dolphins swim by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    51
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
76
41
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klerksdorp, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Thank you for being part of a great holiday!!
Beautiful seaview, stunning beachfront, excellent service and people! Absolutely loved the apartment! We will definately see you again (in apartment 1), hopefully soon!


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SonjaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitaia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very good location. Disappointing though that on checking in we were given both sets of keys to the unit and the next morning were away when the unit was supposed to be serviced and they could not gain access. Missed out on a lovely refreshed unit. Not sure why we were given both keys and not informed about returning it.
No fresh milk in fridge for a once off cup of tea on arrival after a long journey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle013, Manager at Seashells Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hi Heidi

Thank you for taking the time to do a review on us. We appreciate all the feedback from our guests. I need to explain that our service key was still in the door on your arrival - it never happed before but there is always a first time. We decided to put the word service key on all our keys, for the guests to know that if it happens again, they must return the key at reception. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us, and would like to welcome you back as a valued guest.

Estelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Always a pleasure to stay at Seashells, the rooms are amazing and the staff are exceptional.Absolutely adore the wonderful setting and the views. Estelle and Nadia make one feel very welcome and the loved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Friendly staff received us at reception and Nadia gave as a toure of the facility. The appartments are spacious and the view from the balcony breathtaking. The breakfast served is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

we stayed at Seashells in Feb 2013. Wonderful location. Can only complement on everything. Friendly helpful staff and an excellent location. Lovely rooms and situated on the beach. No need for a car because everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calmyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Even though I only stayed for two nights and it was work based, I would return any day for a holiday break. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and made me feel like home. The rooms are clean and neat with enough space. I am looking forward to my next business trip and staying at Seashells.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
1.7 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
0.7 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#14 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.4 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#9 of 50 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashells Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashells Luxury Apartments

Property: Seashells Luxury Apartments
Address: 125 Da Gama Road, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Apartments on the beach. 24 hour front desk. Close to shops and restaurants. Small and big units available. Come and watch the dolphins play and surf the perfect wave. This is where the sand calls you back to enjoy the sunshine on our lovely beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seashells Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing