We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had stayed longer!”

Wavecrest Surf School
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wish I had stayed longer!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Andrew was patient, encouraging, and had helpful tips throughout. Although a one day lesson was fun, I would encourage you to book a few days with Andrew if you can manage the time. Great experience, highly recommend.

Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    5
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent start on my surfing career!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Must start by saying "Thank you Andrew! Most Excellent".

This was a good introduction to the world of surfing, and hopefully I will get a new chance to practice what I learned. Andrew is a good teacher and takes time to explain the intricate world of surfing.

In addition to the 2-hour course, you can rent a board and wet-suit for the whole day, for almost nothing. Highly recommended!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend!”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Loved my surf lesson, good coaching! Very friendly and welcoming

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Markiandnikkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
“Friendly and encouraging”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Andrew was a patient and encouraging teacher who is excited about the successes of each of his students.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beginner lessons - absolutely professional and fun!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

For a beginner like me this was perfect with lots of detailed explanation, then lots of practice in the water with the most encouraging and very attentive instructors. I felt safe and was taken very well care of throughout the whole lessons, good equipment as well.
Most important, it was soooo much fun, I will be back!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank jasmin1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wavecrest Surf School also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Wavecrest Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing