We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guesthouse Stratos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stratos Guesthouse

Stratos Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jeffreys Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stratos Guesthouse
Ranked #37 of 51 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Guesthouse Stratos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

This guest house offers excellent accomodation for single travellers to families and are very reasonably priced.The staff and the owners are very pleasant/friendly people and are very welcoming and will go out of their way to help you with anything you may need.The guest house is situated in the beautuful area of jeffreys bay along the east side of the famous garden route.
the guest house is situated right on the beach with amazing views of the indian ocean.The rooms/bathrooms are all very clean and offer all the facilities you may require.There is also a communal room with a kitchen for guests to use.I would recommend to anybody travelling in the area to stay at this guesthouse.

Room Tip: room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos9911, Manager at Stratos Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! Would love to see you again!! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the honeymoon suite has a beautiful view of the beach. Imagine waking to the sunrise each morning as dolphins swim offshore, and going to sleep to the sound of the ocean. Liezel and Gideon really make the stay special as they truly make you feel welcome. They provide everything you need for a wonderful stay and are happy to assist with restaurant or activity plans. There is no doubt where we will stay in future visits.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has wonderful views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos9911, Manager at Stratos Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Fabulous review by fabulous guests! Thank you so much! Have a great one and kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aschaffenburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

This guest house has everything what you are looking for when you're traveling. A great location, right at the beach, clean and cozy rooms and a rich breakfast at the next morning.
Gideon and Liesel are wonderful hosts and provided us with several tips for our further trip.
Next time it won't be a question where to stay. This is the place. Thank you both.

Martin und Sabine from Germany

Room Tip: take room no 4 at the first floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos9911, Manager at Stratos Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Thank you! Your Dolphins await your return! Kindest regards, Gideon & Liezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Lissel and her husband made us especially welcome as we had mentioned that the trip was celebrating a wedding anniversary. I guess we had the best room in the house with a stunning view. Their personal touch was a real treat. Other reviews may mention the slightly old fashioned nature of the furnishings but I reckon 'old fashioned' service and welcome are worth a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaydnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos9911, Manager at Stratos Guesthouse, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind and heart-warming review! It makes us want to give our all at all times! Fondest wishes, Gideon & Liezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We had a perfect stay at Stratos. The hosts are absolutely nice, friendly and funny and we got great tips for restaurants and for our further trip. The rooms and the location is also perfect. Directly on the beach and within walking distance to the famous surf spots.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngeLauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratos9911, Manager at Stratos Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
It was great having you! Supertubes is winking as soon as you're ready! Fond regards, Gideon & Liezel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I only had one night at Stratos but wish I could have stayed longer. Gideon was extremely welcoming was made to feel at home. Way beyond expectations and would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting Jeffrey's Bay. Just down the beach from Super Tubes.
If you want a stress free place to stay this is it. Great rooms and location. If you like your rugby you're in for a nice surprise as well. .. . Thank you Gideon and Liezel and good luck with the future

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomaveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

On a recent trip to South Africa, after an absence of almost 8 years, my wife and I booked 3 nights accommodation at Stratos Guesthouse on the recommendation of close friends. What a pleasant surprise it was! We were met by the owners, Gideon and Liezel who greeted us like old friends and made us feel right at home. The room we stayed in is tastefully decorated like the rest of the establishment. The food superb and definitely prepared with love. Our host's knowledge of the area in general as well as other attractions were more than ample to cater for our sightseeing needs. We also spent quite a few entertaining hours in the Rugby corner, yes, we are Rugby fans! We might not support the same Teams but the Springbok memorabilia would be the envy of even the staunchest All Black supporter. It was slightly windy; we were told that's normal for Jeffreys Bay, but being from Wellington, New Zealand we felt even more at home. When our stay was over, we felt we left as friends and not as guests. My wife and I have already, and will continue to recommend this little jewel in South Africa to all our friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albertus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Whisper Guest House & Self Catering
0.7 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Supertubes Guesthouse
Supertubes Guesthouse
#9 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 26 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.6 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratos Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratos Guesthouse

Property: Stratos Guesthouse
Address: 11 Uys Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the middle of Jeffreys Bay, on the beach and close to all amenities.Stratos has a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Prices from ZAR350 to 750 pppn.There is parking for guests and prices include a continental breakfast. Regret NO under 12's. Your hosts : Gideon and Liezel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing