We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moya Manzi Beach House
Ranked #20 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great guesthouse, literally on the beach. Location away from busy Supertubes beach, not being surfers, we liked being totally lonely on the beach. Very nice rooms, swimming pool & jacuzzi. Compared to other guest houses, the host could be more communicative...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wonderfull place. Everything was great : our host, the pool, the jacuzzi, the beach, the breakfast, etc. Quiet, secure, excellent restaurant in the area. Absolutly nothing to complain about! We loved it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfo_lax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Gorgeous location, every room with a super view of the massive beach. Very modern and well appointed house with easy parking. We had the Sunbird Room with lots of storage space and its own deck and sunbeds, which was great for a touch more privacy for sunbathing. Breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choices. Would definitely stay here again although it would be nice if the wi-fi was more effective in the rooms. Jaap and Mia are good hosts and seem to have influence with local restaurants for getting good tables! ‘Kitchen windows’ Restaurant in town was outstanding.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The place is magic, the rooms are very nice with amazing views. We stayed only 1 night because we had too many places to see but we would love to come back and spend more time. Everything was perfect, thank you so much, we hope to be back soon !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We recently spent three nights at the Moya Manzi Beach House. The town of Jeffrey’s Bay is quiet, without much traffic, so, getting to the house was very easy.

We were very pleasantly surprised when we saw the beautifully designed beach house! On arrival we were warmly greeted by Jaap, the owner. He showed us around the property, explained the house rules and we found our sea-view room comfortable.

Our room was of adequate size, not too big/nor small. The bed was super comfortable, the linens of good quality, and nice pillows. There is an overhead TV and we had access to several DsTv channels.

The bathroom has a very nice, large shower. Everything one needs is present, such as shampoo, body wash, body lotion and bar soap. Towels are plentiful, and enjoyed the warm towel rack.

Our room had direct access to a deck and the steps leading to a Jacuzzi, and then below to the swimming pool area and the sand dunes/beach The pool is very good size, and had it not been for the cold spell present at the time, it would have been fun to lounge around the pool.

Breakfast is served in the very cheerful dining room downstairs. The nice ladies in the kitchen will take your order and make the breakfast the way you like it. Jaap is always present to make sure things are going well.

In summary we had a very nice time at the Moya Manzi.

Architecturally, the house is gorgeous (architect Erik Voigt), and the views are completely natural and beautiful! I would love to spend a couple of warm days, just enjoying the beach and surroundings!

Jaap and Mia run a tight ship! Thank you for your hospitality, great sense of hospitality, restaurant recommendations, and all the information about the area you shared with us.

Jerry and Regina

Room Tip: Get a sea-view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginafug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a wonderful overnight stay at Moya Manzi - highly recommend this accommodation, stunning location with views, very clean and comfortable. We only stayed 1 night as we were attending a wedding in the area but would love to return to enjoy this beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was SUCH a great setting to have mine and my partners family stay at. It was a family affair and we really felt at home here. The setting is amazing (right on the beach) and the rooms and property are amazing. The weather was bad, so we didnt get to experience the beach, but we made great use of the fire place and the fine red wine! The breakfast was amazing too and I thank the owners for the contact regarding the directions to the B&B. We will definitely be staying here again and recommending this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeffreys Bay hotels
3.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
149 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
232 reviews
4.3 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
JayBay House
JayBay House
#7 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
185 reviews
2.1 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
164 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moya Manzi Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moya Manzi Beach House

Address: 17 Toevlugs Place | Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $112 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moya Manzi Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moya Manzi Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing