We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Moya Manzi Beach House
Ranked #18 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The web site pictures are good but reality is even better
The rooms (we stayed in the dolphin suite) are spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean and the views of the sea/beach/dunes are wonderful. Excellent large bed and shower. Instructions to find the property are good. It's not in J Bay but Paradise Beach, which seems a safe and quiet suburb.
We just don't do this kind of thing but with the sun up for about 6.30am we opened the large patio doors, donned shorts and a tea shirt (remember it is still winter in SA) and walked on the deserted beach for over an hour. Met a couple of other walkers on the way back but what a way to start a day. Wide open beach, flat and clean.
Recommended to eat at the Tapas Restauant (about 5 mins by car) an on the beach, sand on the floor place but with excellent seafood and a great atmosphere. Good value.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Civitanova Marche, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've been there the 10th of September: the house is simply amazing, overlooking the beach, as each room, which provides you with everything you may need and even more!!! Great breakfast with real espresso and cappuccino! I really recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fantastic house. It lacks some personel charme but the fantastic view is beyond words. We were welcomed by Jaap and after a quick tour we were settled on the terrasse overlooking the beach. Breakfast was very good with everything you could ask for. First Place in SA with Heinz...
If you want a different food experience go eat at the portoguese restaurant you passed on the Way. It don't look like much, but the owner Manuel was a treat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Located right on the most beautiful paradise beach. Views are stunning. Rooms are great , hospitality and service even better. Nothing like waking up and go straight to a beach wake up walk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in Moya Manzi in this winter and even without using the proximity to the beach it was lovely. We did use the warm Jacuzzi though. It is a luxurious spot with friendly service. I would recommend this to everyone. Thanks Jaap!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petert0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for 2 nights, wish we could have stayed longer. The view was absolutely stunning. The rooms were all beautiful. The only scary thing was the driveway, it is at quite an angle downward, but no big deal. The amenties were great. Woudl recoomend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nowthatimetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very good choice for our last night in South Africa! The room was well appointed, comfortable with spectacular views overlooking the sand dunes and the Indian Ocean. An easy walk down to the beach and we were immersed in nature... Alone on the beach! Scrumptious breakfast. Friendly staff. And the pool is heated!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florindaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
7.9 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
608 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
134 reviews
4.3 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
163 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
2.9 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 28 in Jeffreys Bay
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moya Manzi Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moya Manzi Beach House

Property: Moya Manzi Beach House
Address: 17 Toevlugs Place | Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Moya Manzi Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moya Manzi Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing