We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moya Manzi Beach House
Ranked #20 of 49 Jeffreys Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 28, 2012

If you are looking for an amazing location in Jeffreys Bay, this is it. The newly built mansion is placed right on Paradise beach and offers breath taking ocean views. Paradise Beach is nice, because it is removed from Jeffreys centre. It is about a 10 minute drive from the highway past Jeffreys to Paradise beach. You need a car when you stay here. There is no supermarket or cafe within walking distance. You have direct access to the beach from the house. What impressed me about this accommodation is that everything was spotlessly clean and everything worked. Although the bedroom was not huge it had attention to detail only expected in the best 5 star hotels. Most impressive was the shower in the bathroom. They even supply you with a drying rack to accommodate wet towels. There is a spa and swimming pool which is heated. The Dutch owners recommended a restaurant close by which had beach sand floors and my 9 year old daughter loved it. The breakfast was good, but nothing extraordinary. Unfortunately it was very windy when we stayed here in early December, so much so we could not even go for a walk on the wonderful beach. We only stayed for one night en route to Cape Town, and should you ever go, do yourself a favour and stay at least 2 nights. The photographs on the internet is a true portrayal of the reality of the place. There is no under cover or lock up parking for cars, if you want to park on the property grounds you have to park your car on a downward slope. We were ok with it, but did notice that some guests preferred to leave their car in the street. The area appears to be safe, also because the house is at the end of a no through road. All in all a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bohemianprincess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 152 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Dear all

I wanted to share my family's magnificent impression on Moya Manzi.

The place has a great location plus the hospitality is really welcoming and the owners let you feel at home.

I certainly recommend the place and if we consider to visit Jeffrey's Bay again Moya Manzi will be the place for us to stay.

The Yaffet-Stern family:)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ido Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The very best thing about this B & B is the fantastic location. You are literally right on the beach, and walk across the dunes to stroll by the ocean. It is very quiet and peaceful, and the pool area is great. We swam in the dark and Jaap put on the underwater lighting, great fun. The room was very nice, with a big comfortable bed, with a good mattress and quality linens. The shower was excellent, and everything very good indeed. The breakfast was fine, not the best on our trip but certainly good. It is very modern, and has the feel of a hotel rather than a B & B. We enjoyed our stay here and loved the beach. We thought it good value too.

Room Tip: Get an ocean facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

After 4 weeks in SA, this B&B was the last one we stayed in and the only one we hadn't booked prior to departing the UK.

We found it to be very clean & comfortable and well equiped. Our spacious room had all the amenities you could think of including air con, ceiling fan, fridge and even an electric fly zapper! Just disappointed I never got to try it out. The communal spaces were again spacious and more than comfortable with lots of information to make the most of your stay.

Breakfast also very good with large selection of hot & cold food and beverages.

The best bit in our opinion was the pool, hammock and direct access to an absolutely stunning beach in a quite location, a great place to chill out.

We were sad only to be staying one night and will definitley stay there again should we be lucky enough to be in this fabulous part of the world.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoventryKazro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

It is very hard to fault Moya Manzi.Everything you need has been thought of and is provided.The whole is modern efficient and as others have said with really glorious views over the endless Jeffreys Bay beach.

Our bedroom was clean and sparkling.Everything worked.It may have been a little on the small side but had adequate cupboards chairs etc, a flat screen TV with DVD player.The bathroom was also fine. And we had a balcony overlooking the pleasant swimming pool and seascape.

Breakfast was cooked to order and you ate at separate tables.

The whole place was highly functional.

But was it fun?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The Moya Manzi Beach house has one of the best locations of anywhere I have ever stayed which includes the Maldives !
The view over the huge unspoilt beach is fantastic.
The Moya Manzi is finished to a very high standard with an eye for comfort, and no details are over looked.
The owner is obviously very proud of his property and the service he provides and so he should be.
You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The quality of the accommodation was excellent and the location was fantastic. However, there are no facilities for lunch onsite (yes, I know it's a B&B) but unless you don't eat lunch you can't stay all day around the pool and beach because you have to trek out for food. The nearest supermarket is in Aston Bay which would be great if it stocked anything! Don't bother - it looks like it's closing down. The next one is through JBay and the horrible shanty towns - about 15-20 mins. A guest fridge would be brilliant for longer stay guests like us. Most restaurants/shops aren't open on Sundays. The breakfast is poor and the whole experience lacks a woman's touch. Having said all that - the location is wonderful.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JH724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
3.8 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
146 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Lodge South Africa
Surf Lodge South Africa
#7 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Shaloha Guesthouse on Supertubes
2.9 mi away
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
#1 of 29 in Jeffreys Bay
489 reviews
2.1 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 49 in Jeffreys Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moya Manzi Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moya Manzi Beach House

Address: 17 Toevlugs Place | Paradise Beach, Jeffreys Bay 6332, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range: $152 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moya Manzi Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An impressive modern house set on a secluded beach, where Rory and Pat warmly welcome you. Stylish modern sea-facing rooms, each with a private balcony, have many comforts including TV, DSTV, bar fridge and tea tray. Leisurely breakfasts served in the breakfast room or alfresco on the patio, overlooking the pool and ocean. The expansive sundeck is the spot for sun worshipers to acquire a tan, or to laze in the rim-flow swimming pool and take in the spectacular sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Moya Manzi Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing