We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked after really well”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Looked after really well”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were travelling in a camper van and our friends had booked a room in the hostel. They asked could we park our van there and use the facilities like a camp site. We were looked after really well. The staff were so friendly. Everything is sooo clean. The views amazing. The vibe AWESOME.
I accidentally left my debit card in reception and they held on to it for me. Really great trip. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    110
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
21
83
120
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zwolle, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been visiting this place twice now and I keep coming back! This backpackers is beautiful located, very close to the beach. They organize a lot of nice activities throughout the day and the 'vibe' indeed is so nice and enjoyable! They also keep the place very clean and the food is amazing! You should really try it out!

Room Tip: Ze hebben prachtige kamers bijna op het strand, die zijn heel mooi en rustig gelegen. Wij sliepen in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are delighted that you love Island Vibe! Please keep visiting us often!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S� Paulo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was most certainly the best time I`ve had in South Africa.
Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly (helping in bookings and getting us on local tours), there is a great bar and the hotel is literally at the beach.
Great vibe in this place... I was meant to be here for one night and ended up staying three.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanLearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hi Ivan! We are so glad we made your stay in South Africa a memorable one! Please come and visit us again soon!
Cheers,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with a group of volunteers, wish we had stayed longer!
The rooms were clean, great view of the beach right on our doorstep. The bar was fantastic and had great atmosphere on both nights, and the pizzas were great! Would definitely recommend Island Vibe!

Room Tip: 4 person rooms have beach views; 6 person rooms do not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 93josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good day, Josh!

We wish you had stayed longer too! See you soon for another visit we hope.

kind regards,
Island Vibe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I made use of a double room in the beach house section. Upon arrival one of the staff members takes you on a quick tour of the facilities- something all backpackers should do! Lovely views from the beach house balcony. The bar has a great vibe and massive parties. Great food from the kitchen, whether on budget or not!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We loved our stay at Island Vibe, as it had everything we needed and was a great base for the surfing and horse-riding we wanted to do. The staff are really friendly and have so much character (Freddy in particular was a bit of a legend...), and we had a great surf lesson at the surf-school based at the hostel. Our room was basic but we liked it as it was just a stone's throw from the beach. There was a great buzz of people and activity at the hostel, so it's a great place to meet people.They also give out discount vouchers for the Billabong factory shop, which is a bonus! There are plenty of good restaurant nearby, but they have great food at the bar as well. The free computer and internet access was handy, and the fact that they do wetsuit and surf-board hire from the hostel is wicked. One of the only real downsides would be if you're looking for somewhere peaceful...it can be pretty noisy when the partiers get going!

Room Tip: The surf-shacks looked really cool and had a good sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a beautifull hostel, right at the beach. We had a double room with private bathroom, very nice! Secure parking behind the gate. They have a communual kitchen so you can cook you own food, but they also serve a diner in the evening, but sign up in time! They also have a bar with tv and wifi. Good vibe in Island Vibe hostel. Great place to stay.

Activities: off course you can do the surfing, but I can also definately recommend the horseriding on the beach, which they organise (a short drive from the hostel) Horses are well trained, and galoping on the long beach and riding through the white sanddunes was amazing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-travelfraggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jeffreys Bay
1.0 mi away
Mandyville Hotel
Mandyville Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
10.8 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.5 mi away
On the Beach Guesthouse, B&B, Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Seashells Luxury Apartments
Seashells Luxury Apartments
#3 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
Jeffreys Bay Beach House
#19 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dolphin View Guesthouse
Dolphin View Guesthouse
#14 of 48 in Jeffreys Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay

Property: Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay
Address: 10 Daggeraad Street, Jeffreys Bay 6330, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Jeffreys Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Jeffreys Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Island Vibe Jeffrey's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing