We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen Windows always delivers on high quality food and service!”

Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kitchen Windows always delivers on high quality food and service!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We celebrated our 14th anniversary there today in the middle of the day. Together with our two kids, we all enjoyed our midday a lot! The food was superb. Love the atmosphere and the owners Marius and Lorraine's personal touch. I can really recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eidie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    238
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cold atmosphere and a looong wait for food that wasn't too bad..”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Not sure if the problem is untrained/too few staff but we waited a very long time tk havr our starter plates cleared and then for our food. 45 mins went by without our waiter interacting once with us. The food wasn't too bad once it arrived but the long wait for our food with the poor decor (cold tiles and plastic chairs) will never see me again.

Helpful?
Thank Batavians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good simple food”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

lovely food in simple surroundings. good value for money and very friendly service. Complimentary taxi service from our guest house!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great evening”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Fantastic food and service, just the best! great location plus bonus of free taxi service to and from your accommodation, great idea!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asteer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing steak”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Was recommended this restaurant and was not disappointed. My husband's rump steak was the best ever and the seafood chowder was very tasty. Service good, not rushed and even lift back to hotel. Will visit again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing