We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great food (especially the seafood). The staff was really friendly. We returned for lunch the day after...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    238
    44
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great friendly place excellent food”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed in Jeffrey's Bay for four days and we chose to eat here every evening. Good choice on menu well cooked, excellent wines and interested friendly staff made for great evenings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

No wonder you have to make a reservation well in advance to eat at this establishment. The location and view from the establishment is superb, the food is absolutely awesome and value for money. The staff and service friendly and attentive. Do not miss this restaurant when in Jeffreys Bay.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Level Contributor
143 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Food was fantastic, I had a chicken and mushroom dish, my partner had steak, for dessert we both had sticky toffee pudding with mini toffee apples - delicious.
Prices were pretty cheap too for us Brits

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen-9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahr, Germany
Level Contributor
284 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“When expectation meets reality...”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We love to eat good seafood pizza: It has to come hot,with a thin crunchy pizza dough, tomatoes, oregano, garlic, lots of fresh seafood and NO cheese (like we learned in Italy). So far our expectation.
We sat by the sea and ordered Neptune's pizza without cheese, but with garlic. After almost 45 (!) minutes time of waiting the pizzas were served: Thin, but fluffy dough, no tomatoes, little seafood on it and lots of black olives and pepperdew. And the worst thing, the pizza was cold! We directly complained and they offered to put it in the oven again. Oh men....! How can this place be rated No. 1 in Jeffreys Bay? And this pizza is supposed to be a bestseller.
Sorry, we do have a different understanding of quality!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dils2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius M, Owner at Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Unfortunately, sometimes expectation and reality are worlds apart! Our Neptunes Pizza is our best selling pizza and our menu clearly states "We use the same fresh ingredients that we use on our other seafood dishes. De-shelled prawns, shrimps, calamari, mussels, PEPPADEWS, OLIVES, MUSHROOMS and grated mozzarella". You decided to change this winning recipe and order the pizza without cheese and extra garlic, you did not mention that you would like extra tomato. no mushrooms and no peppadews. Not how we serve it, albeit popular in Italy. Pizza by the way, originated in the USA. Your pizza was served exactly as you asked, all ingredients were pan fried, placed on the pizza (without cheese and with extra garlic) and went into the wood fire oven. Cold, I don't think so. Not what you expected, certainly. That does not mean we are not deserved of our number one position, scroll down on the previous reviews and you will see that guests actually came back because of the pizza, they however did not change our recipe. Next time you would like to change something, read the menu and tell the team exactly what you want. O, and by the way, you only waited 25 minutes from when you placed the order, 45 minutes from when you sat down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing