We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family restaurant on the beach”

Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Jeffreys Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely family restaurant on the beach”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

As a single traveler,I am often frowned upon when arriving alone at a fancy restaurant,and end up sitting in the back near the kitchen... This was not the case here even though the place was fully booked:I got one of the best table with a beautiful sea view,the waiters were friendly yet very professional,and the catch of the day was delicious,as you would expect in such a location. Kids were quietly playing near the bouncy castle on the terrace and the sunset and sea breeze were the cherry on the cake...Nice wine and dessert too,and the bill was quite reasonable for the quality. A memorable evening to conclude my week on the Garden Route!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JacquesMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    245
    45
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We got the recommendation to go to this restaurant from our guest house. Really nice setting with a beautiful beach view! The service was excellent, the waitress really knew what she was doing and did an excellent job with the wine choice! We were also able to taste the wine before we decided which we really appreciated!
The food was awesome and a lot! The steak was on the point and the fish was really fresh, you only get what they caught! Really nice!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wish my kitchen window had that view”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic setting. Looking straight out to sea, this restaurant has it all. What's more they even gave us a free yes free taxi home when we'd finished our lunch. Great value wonderful food fantastic service. Definitely a thumbs up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank allipol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a perfect location for a restaurant - overlooking the Indian Ocean. Good food and good service

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We went there with our 3 kids. We all had different food from fish to ribs to burgers and all the food was well prepared. The service was very friendly. The place is difficult to find so I would recommend that you call them when you are close by. Defenitely a restaurant that I can recommend. I was surprised to find such good food in a small town like JBay. Well done.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Riaan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant also viewed

Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Jeffreys Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Kitchen Windows Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing