We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at Best Western”

Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Franklinville, New Jersey
1 review
“Great service at Best Western”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Can't say enough about Leonard , the front desk rep and Anna, from housekeeping at this Best Western site. Each went out of their way to provide excellent service and accommodations. I highly recommend that if you need to stay at a Hotel in the Williamstown, NJ area that you choose this one. The rooms are clean and you will have the feeling of comfort and safety that is so important when traveling.

Room Tip: No tip necessary. I have stayed there in different rooms and all so far we're great. Will be r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    57
    21
    16
    14
See reviews for
111
51
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herkimer, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I will never stay anywhere else again based on my experience with the staff at the Williamstown NJ location. You truly feel like family while you are there. I couldn't have had a better experience while visiting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The front desk clerk Erik was super nice and professional. He was very helpful with things I needed and made my stay pleasurable. The first time I stayed at the hotel my visit wasn't great, but the second time I came everything was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better night. The hotel was very clean. Lenard was also very helpful in helping me out.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAJ221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Mgmt and staff at this location are so helpful and accommodating. The hotel was clean, the room prices are reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. All questions were answered in a polite and courteous manner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 886barbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Lawanda and erik at the front desk are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is nice. The rooms are always very clean. The service was great they told lawanda let me know of good local restraunts and things to do was lucky to have suvh a wonderful lady workin the front desk..

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff is always is willing to help you and accomodate your needs. I would stay there again and would recommend the same to my friends and family. The room prices are reasonable and the only issue i would have would be rooms do not have HD televisions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites is a stylish and immaculate hotel,the price was wonderful and the service outstanding, while making our reservations we had a computer problem so i called the hotel and spoke with Wanda Goodwine,not only did she handle our reservations immediately she never once lost patience or cut us off and we had called several times for information and to have details emailed to us,then the day we checked in wanda was at the front desk,she greeted us with a smile and a disposition that made us feel at home right away,anything we needed was not a problem, also on several occasions we also dealt with leonard and he was just as helpful and pleasant,we'd also like to say that housekeeping is right on the ball without being over bearing and we were there for ten (10) days,on a different note my husband loved the perpetual coffee,that's a nice touch,so great job Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites we will be visiting again,p.s. Thank You for letting our 4 legged kid (cat) stay too that made all the difference in the world and Thank You for not charging an arm and a leg for her to stay and for our beautiful king room. Sincerely Jimmy & Jeannie Ryan and Harley too!!

Room Tip: rooms on second floor to the back hear no traffic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turnersville (Philadelphia Area)
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Glassboro Rowan University
8.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Blackwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 5 in Hammonton
78 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
13.7 mi away
Best Western Philadelphia South - West Deptford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites
Address: 1151 N Black Horse Pike, Williamstown, NJ 08094-2838 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Monroe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Williamstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Williamstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at centrally-located Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites in Williamstown NJ, you’re only minutes from Turnersville, Sewell, Glassboro, Hammonton and Sicklerville. Renowned Rowan University and the restaurant and shopping mecca at Cross Keys Road is only a few minutes away. In addition, a thirty-minute drive takes you to either the world-famous Atlantic City boardwalk and casinos or the sites of historic Philadelphia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Monroe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Monroe Hotel Williamstown
Best Western Monroe Inn And Suites
Best Western Williamstown
Williamstown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing